We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Own a piece of Goa....”
other travellers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LIQUOS
Amritsar, India
1 review
“Own a piece of Goa....”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I Loved It.

A cozy little place bang in the middle of everywhere in North Goa. Me and my wife, went to celebrate our honeymoon, and, this place gave us all we were hoping for.
Space, Privacy, Comfort, Care and Options.
Let me explain....
Space = It is beautifully located in the residential area. With just the right space to have a beautiful vacation. In short, it's a Home away from Home.

Privacy = Instead of banging into some staff or other guests, we loved the complete having a home in Goa Experience. Wake up, Order bf from Aunt Hilda, roam around and com3 back to the nice little nook of Goa You Own (temporarily).

Comfort = For this Kudos to Mrs. George. Ginza's care for the guests is shown by her facilitation of services, equipments and guidance. From the beginning she has been constantly in touch with us. Guiding us to property, giving an excellent to do list to go for, guiding us to Goa 's to go to places, helping us with transportation...
She has the apt. Filled with all the gadgets and gizmos, for an easy life. She has taken care of all things, for clothes a washing machine, cook top, utensils, so on and forth.

Care = The staff, Niranjan was a huge help. He helped get conveyance, get BF, and so many things. Cleaning Lady was nice, she came and cleaned up our mess without a hiccup and problem.

Options = Simply put it's a home in Goa. Your Home. Do as u please. Sleep in or paint the town Red. All this without the hustle bustle of outside. We explored the Goa to It's limits.

In all, I am planning my next Trip. Enough Said.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Privacy.
Liked least: Time of Departure.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thanks a lot!

I personally love hosting honeymoon couples because I can bring my idea of romance to you in my service :)

Pl visit goagagaholiday.com for future dates and rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv K
1 review
“Very homely, 3 kms from Calangute, close to eateries...”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was not only a vacation for me (1 month)- it was my first long road trip with my wife & my 4 yr old boy, exploration of new business, exploring life in Goa - all combined in 1.

Ginza was a 'Perfect Host' - the apartment was very orderly and fully equipped, her tips on where to eat, where to shop were very helpful! We had been to Goa a few times before but this time we explored Goa like we had never seen it before, and to have a warm & cozy home to come home to just made the experience exceptional!

On every corner, every remote, Ginza has put out small notes to tell you how to use stuff in her home. We cooked parantas, english breakfast and sometimes dinner as well - the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you can possibly need. The apartment is clean as can be! The apartment complex is small & cute and has very friendly staff. Niranjan, the caretaker and our daily maid helped us with get used to the surroundings. Our son Abir made good friend with the maid's daughter, and they would play together everyday! The complex is very close to 3-4 small mom&pop stores where you get all daily needs. There is also a store closeby (5 min drive) where you get meats, alcohol and other groceries.This complex is 3 km from Calangute & Baga beaches and accessible to the highway to go to Panjim.

One this that bowled me over was Ginza's messages & tips on how to make the most of your stay at Goagaga. We ate at all her recommended restaurants & street food stalls and the food was delicious. She seems to have maintained such good rapport with the caretaker, shop keepers etc that you are welcomed with a smile when they get to know you are Ginza's guests.

Since we went in summers, the only thing we missed is an AC in the living room - it gets very hot during summers! Once the rains started, it was a lot better.

If you're with family or on a tight budget, Goagaga is a wish fulfilled. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Dhruv!

Pl visit us at goagagaholiday.com for rates and dates in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathyacv
bangalore
1 review
“comfy and relaxing stay at goagaga..”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very nice experience at goagaga. The apartment is beautifully decorated and maintained spotlessly clean. The host Ginza was the perfect host ever. She had sent quite a few mailers about restaurants, adventure sports and other guidance to plan our trip well ahead. She had kept the place very well-organized. Loved your sticker messages :) And there is a beautiful notebook about all the help you need and the eat outs nearby handwritten by her. Was very surprised at the minute level of care she had taken to maintain the place and keeping the guests comfortable. Kudos! The room was cozy and mornings were spent with hot tea in the balcony watching the rain. I have to say about the kitchen. Anything you need from cutlery to glassware is right there. And the refrigerator was supercool in minimum temperature.
It is an ideal place to stay if you are not looking at beach stays. The place is a little far from the beaches like calangute and baga, nevertheless the caretaker niranjan helped us to get a bike and roaming around in the drizzling rain was fun. This monsoon and your adorable apartment will be in our memories forever.
thank you so much Ginza !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyaan
Delhi , India
1 review
“Beautiful house, peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Goa for 4 Days, 3 Nights and I can't imagine hospitality better than this. Rooms and Bathrooms were very clean and maintained. Kitchen was equipped with all utensils you can imagine which gave us advantage of early morning tea , light breakfast and home made food for my 1 year old daughter .

Location was perfect for us as, Near to calangute beach. Thanks to Ginza for making our trip so comfortable and memorable.
Strongly recommend this place, not only because of great location and value services but also due to Ginza kind nature and her supports provided during stay.

i also recommend John's Taxi Service , which is in front of Goagaga apartment. this guy is very polite and honest .

Regards
Gyan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ginza's helping nature
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UditG15
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Beautiful and Mesmerizing place”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

To stay in GoaGaga, was the best decision we took for our accommodation in Goa. The place was fascinating in every manner. House owner Ms. Ginza, has taken care of each and every necessity covering complete detailing of the apartment. This house is the best deal for your comfortable and pleasureful stay in Goa. Interior of the house is not less than any 5- star hotel. Right from a needle and thread to medicine, kitchen appliances, cutlery, living room and bed room, she has arranged all the things in a very organized and beautiful manner.
She is a perfect host who will provide you her recommendations about visiting locations, eating and outing places in Goa and I bet those all are awesome. Her staff, the manager, security person and maid all are very humble and friendly in nature.
House is located very near to famous beaches so it would be easy to commute from here.
Just let her know about your preferences and she is there to help you out with anything.
This place can also offer you a perfect candle light dinner at home. ;)

I would recommend this place to everyone who wants a perfect and memorable stay in Goa in a calm environment.

This was my first time visit to Goa and I am sure my next trips will prefer GoaGaga as first choice for staying.

Thanks Ginza and her staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom detailing and lighting
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilpa K
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best homestay option you can ask for”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've had experiences in the past specially with Goa that wehen we booked we saw nice pics on the internet and when we reached, we were always shocked and taken aback. This was the first time that we were staying in Goa for abt a month, first time renting an apartment and first time travelling with a 4 yrs old. So all this added to our dilemma and apprehension about the property. However, on reaching Goagaga we were not only plesently surprised, but also thankful that we chose this apartment over others. We spent 28 nights at Goagaga. Compact yet spacious, modern yet warm and inviting, tucked away yet extremely comfortable. Ginza was very hands on and extremely warm and friendly and so were the support staff (Niranjan, the man Friday n Sarita, the cleaning lady). We felt so safe living there that on a nice breezy day, we wud just open the door and sit. The open terrace was awesome. Best part abt the apt was its well equipped kitchen where our son and I spent most part of the day. Thanks Ginza for for being so accomodating and helpful. throughout our stay. Entire credit goes to you for managing and making this property so popular. We are definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Niranjan, Terrace, Convenience stores close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepanshu...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Our little home in Goa.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What kind of experience you have in Goa depends a lot on what place you pick to stay. You need everything to be just right so that you can put all your energy in choosing which beer to go for. And that's what Goagaga is. Just right. I have been there two times and it was everything I could have asked for. Each person you will be dealing with, is very warm and considerate and make sure you have a good experience staying in Goa. The apartment is nice and the interiors are beautifully designed and fully equipped with everything you might ask for in an apartment. It's like having your own home in Goa. And that's not a feeling that many other places will be able to give you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing