We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and peaceful stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WasimRaja
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and peaceful stay !!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros :

1. Compact and neat place .
2. Things are well organized .
3. Located in North Goa and close to tourist spot.
4. Host Ginza shares all the information prior to our trip which help us to plan our itinerary
5. Need help for Bike rent , Cab etc - No worries , Ginza has people to help us. Niranjan will be there to help us in Bike , Cab etc,.. maid comes daily to clean things.
6. Reasonable Rent.

Cons :

******* Nothing to Mention *******

This is the best home stay i have ever stayed so far, we felt the passion of Ginza towards this business by the way she handled us and I believe every guest feel it. definitely suggests to friends. Keep it up !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishnusiv...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Best Homestay experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very pleasant stay this week at goagaga... Since this is the first time we ever stayed in a homestay... we were quite skeptical at first... but after reaching this place... This is better than most star hotels provide..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks very much! Happy to provide you with a good experience on your holiday to Goa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subin J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for families at great rental!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

GoaGaga was like home away from home. Few stuff worthy of mention:
1. Ginza started guiding us a week early –

a. We didn’t have to research much about things to do/places to visit/shopping/restaurants. We had that info based on Ginza’s first-hand experience.

b. Helped us make the itinerary for the 3 days we stayed.

2. Transport:

a. When we arrived, she sent her trusted and amiable cabbie to pick us up – So reached GoaGaga hassle free.

b. For our local travel Ginza arranged for a rental car with very reasonable rental.

3. Apartment – GoaGaga

a. Had all amenities that we need at home – well equipped kitchen, washing machine(and place to dry clothes J), bedroom with a spacious balcony, and all the other stuff like AC/Microwave/Refrigerator - we even had a stroller at our disposal in the apartment.

b. Well done interiors

c. Well maintained swimming pool.

d. Niranjan was around for any help – and yet not intrusive. Maid did a good job of keeping the place orderly.

Overall a very good experience – all this at a very reasonable rental. Thanks GoaGaga!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you Subin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rijo_geor...
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best of All!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my fifth visit to Goa, but first visit after my marriage. We were lucky
that we found Ginza's homestay, Goagaga.

About the property - Goagaga is located withn the proximity of famous beaches in north goa,
baga, calangute etc, but still away from the crowd. Rooms were well appointed, clean and
spacous enough. one thing we noticed was that everything(decors, furniture etc) inside the apartment
was handpicked by the host. it has a well equipped kitchen with all the utensils including oven, bread toaster etc
there is a geaser in the bathroom, though we didnt use it. There is a washing machine, AC, LED TV n what not.
Even a medicine box was kept in the bedroom and a lot of books to read.
There is a pool which we can use from 7 am to 7 pm. pool is also maintained properly.

About the Host - Ginza is an amazing host.She is not placed in Goa, but operates remotely.she is always there to help in all the questions/doubts you have.
from the day we booked the property, she was helping us
with many inputs like places to see, famous eatouts, shopping places etc. which helped us to prepare the itinerary. All the places and eatouts suggested were damn good.
she personally followed up for many things like restaurants, water sports and even booked a table for us in a restaurant because we were not able to reach them.
Ginza, we cant thank you enough for the help you have done.

About caretaker - Nirangan - As all other review says, he has been helpful to us. he hekped in hiring the bikes for us and made sure we are comfortable at every point of time.
he is very attentive and have a ready to help mentality. though he wont communicate that well in English, he is smart enough to get what you are saying and communicate back well

so you are at the right place, stop reading the reviews and book the property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Wow! I have to thank you very much for these generous words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathurmoh...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely homestay”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Goagaga is a quaint little apartment with all the comforts you might need! There are many apartments available in the same area, but we were lucky to be under Ginza's care. Her travel tips were unmatched and that's what made our stay in Goa so very special. The kitchen is well equipped, the apartment is well kept, and the daily maid service is a blessing! The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. All in all it was money very well spent! We would definitely return!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you very much! You're welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika S
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
“a home away from home indeed! :)”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

GoaGaga is a lovely place to stay if you are visiting Goa with your family/spouse. It has been designed in a very personalized and homely fashion and is loaded with everything that u can think of that u might need during you stay there. We stayed there for four days and it was so comfortable that it made us feel sad while leaving it!

The ambiance, the cleanliness, the decor, the well equipped kitchen..(the actual list is much longer...) simply makes every penny that you paid for it worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely comfort of the place, the well equipped kitchen
Liked least: really can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiveee
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great homestay in Goa”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The homestay was too good with all the facilities we would expect in our home. Another advantage is the proximity to popular beaches. The manager and assistant are very cooperative and helpful. And Mr. Ginza was also supportive in all the arrangements and giving the list of restaurants/sight seeing contacts well ahead of our travel date. Would definitely stay here in our future trips to Goa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing