We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 9411 Resort Calangute
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shanti Morada(Saligao)(Great Value!)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$34
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mint(Saunta Vaddo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King's Court(Calangute)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
25
49
76
30
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
49
76
30
72
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks from jan 26. Though not actually that far from centre, coming back at night was a bit of a trauma. Packs of dogs on every street corner that seemed to start their guard duty from 12 midnight. Taxi time. The room was typically indian 2 star. Breakfast was a waste of time with horrible coffee and toast/jam, if the waiters decided they could be bothered to serve you. Same for barstaff. Cleaners also very lazy but got in your face when it was time to go. Seemed to cater more to long term visitors. Food was also not the best and expensive. Dont think I would stay here again and theres not many places that I would say that about.

Room Tip: top floor has large balcony but a bit dirty
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky-Ceesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would suggest dont go to this hotel,
I stayed at an AC double bed room
No any room service is there not even also for water
and the distance between room an reception is long so that we have to walk for long everytime
no telephone facility at room ....bad bad experience
They not even cooporate for anything as i was their with my family
I have booking for 4 nights and i left room at same day without taking any refund because they were not agree
but finally i got my refund only for 2 nights

Room Tip: Before booking online first have a talk with hotel and ask for their facilities
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I recently stayed in the Village Royale, it was not my first choice of hotel but late booking can mean you end up in a situation which is not perfect. The hotel is ok I guess for an Indian resort hotel, reasonably clean, and the pool is kept well. The pool surround needs a bit of a tidy up. But by far the biggest problem and it is not necessarily the fault of the hotel is the invasion of Russians, they are the rudest and noisiest race on the planet and when told to "shut up" even in their own language are pig ignorant. This fact really spoiled my stay in Goa and I am considering never going back. The Russians now get indian visas free where the Brits have to pay over £100 now for a six month visa this means a flood of Russians and a decline in Brits. When will the Indian government wake up and smell the coffee, the Brits spend the money where the Russians moan constantly about what they believe to be high prices in India.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank AndyRose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The management are rude and do not want
To know the only ones they listen to is the Russians
So if you like a nice clean place with no noisy russians
Dont stay here , the food is ok and the 2 lads in the restaurant are good but to far away from anywhere so its taxis very day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayleyclaire3363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Its 2 star! Erm I don't think so. The travel agent said it was basic but this place was below basic. Dirty room, dirty bathroom, a sink unit that was I think used to be a kitchenette that looked more like it came from a scrap yard. The whole hotel was tired run down and needs a complete refurb. We even paid for an upgrade LOL! My advice don't book if you like your comforts.

Room Tip: Don't know but think very hard if you are thinking of booking, the info in the brochure is misleading. Jewel in the crown!!.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hondO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews