We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel names confsion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perelik Palace SPA Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoykite
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hotel names confsion”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Having read all the reviews , I just want to clarify something. In Pamporovo there are two hotels by the name Perelik - one is the Perelik Palace spa hotel in Stoykite, Pamporovo, it is a relatively new one, built 2009 I think, it is 4 star and very luxurious, I myself have stayed there in 2011 and like it very much.
There is also the Perelik hotel . It is an old hotel built maybe 20 years ago, 3 stars, in the center of the resort, as far as I read most of the review were for this Perelik hotel, it is where the Apres Ski bar is situated. They have only twin bed rooms and the service is just awful...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srebrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We went to this hotel with some fears having read the feedback on TA, however this hotel is nowhere near as bad as reported in our opinion. The cooked breakfast and hot evening meals were of a good standard. Getting to and from the ski school was easy with the bus pick up on door step. We found plenty of bars in the hotel with good prices and the nightclub looked ok however we never went in there much. Overall a great hotel and fantastic value for money. If you have booked this hotel, don't fear to will be very pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We have just got back from a one week stay at the Perelik Hotel. On leaving the coach the porter was there to carry our suitcases to our room, which was a good job as the entrance to the hotel is up a flight of about 30 stairs. We arrived late and the restaurant had stayed open late to provide a meal. The food was OK. For the first few days there were only about 40 guests in the hotel and the choice of food was very limited, but as the hotel filled up the choice and quality of food improved. Every day there was a good choice of Chicken, Pork, Burgers, Rice, several salads etc. A good choice that the kids liked as well.

The rooms in the hotel were very basic. 2 single beds & one power socket. The shower was always hot & powerful & the heating dried out all our ski gear ready for the next day.

The swimming pool & sauna were 1st class and amongst the best I have seen in any Hotel. The Gym looked like it has just been refurbished and all machines were new.

There are lots of bars and clubs in the hotel. Most of them were open 24 hours but were always empty. The best was the Apres Ski bar which had live music and entertainment every day.

The staff were always friendly, the hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned every day.

I would recommend the Perelik and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roverfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were looking for a cheap and cheerful last minute ski holiday, we came across Pamporovo after Bulgaria had been reccomended to us, done the usual search for best offer available and came up with the Perelik Hotel situated in the centre of Pamporovo. The price seemed excellent value so we booked to travel on Saturday 13Mar10. After we had booked and paid we started to dig around to find out a bit more about the area and the hotel and natuarlly homed in on trip advisor. To our dismay the first right up done nothing but slate the hotel, the people, the food and the area. We were left feeling somewhat aprehensive of what we were letting ourselves in for but alas to our absolute delight the hotel was fabulous , it is a 3* so yes its basic ,only in the rooms. The rest of the hotel could not fault, food was excellent staff were pleasant and friendly. The food, breakfast and evening meals were good, there were obvioulsy times when things ran a bit low but you only had to ask and the staff were most obliging. The area for skiing was fabulous, we consider ourselves intermediate and the pistes offered enough variation to satisfy our need(not necessarily the case for the more advanced skier) so yes we'd definately be going again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asweeseeit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Arrived at the hotel Perelik after a four hour coach journey from the airport.
Were greeted by the porters who took our bags up to our rooms, and then wouldnt get out of our rooms until they got a tip. which was very intimidating for the woman in our party.
At reception we were given a plastic bag with a smelly ham and cheese roll in and a orange. This was our dinner.
The rooms were too basic. In my room I didnt have a wardrobe, so literally nowhere to put clothes so had to live out of suitcase all week.
The balconys were dangerous, the tiles were cracked and the barrier was broken. The whole balcony was slanted and wonky. The bath leaked and i got a total of three warmish showers in the whole week, which is awful considering i was having two showers a day.
The food was terrible! Everyone in our party got ill from it at least once in the week. We didnt get one hot meal. From day three we decided to eat out, but we soon realised it was either eat bad food in the hotel for free or eat bad food and pay a lot of money for it. The only difference was at least it was hot.
We nicknamed the hotel 'hotel derelict' as most of it is abandomed. All the lovely pictures of the facilities no longer exist. The hairdressers, shops, a club and the whole back of the hotel were unused.
The people in bulgaria are so rude! particulary the hotel staff. I didnt see a smile from any of them once all week.
THE SHEFFS SMOKED IN THE KITCHENS. The whole hotel is smokey, even the smokers in our party found it discusting. The 'club' in the hotel was empty but still played loud music, so it was impossible to sleep.
The beds were horrible, i suggest if your still planning on going to take a pillow and sleeping bag.
I dont know how any travel agents or companys in england could send anyone to this hotel! The only nice thing of the hotel was the lift!
I felt unsafe on my own, and i took all my valuables with me everywhere. Even on the slopes!
Inghams should send out a health and safety check on the hotel. Im sure tha if they did they would stop sending people there.
The whole hotel needs a refurbishment. And new staff that know how to smile or be polite. One day i went to the reception to ask for money to be changed up and the woman said 'WAIT' in a very loud voice. I had to wait ten minutes for her to finish chatting with her fellow staff and then make a phone call and then finally turn to me and say 'WHAT?'. It was very intimidating.
The only thing that made the holiday ok was the people i was with.
The holiday was not worth the money. I wouldnt go back even if they said it was free.
Lastly, the hotel smelt or should i say stunk of faeces everywhere it was discusting.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteattwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stoykite hotels

Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Havin stayed in this hotel in 2009 and having a fairly good stay we booked again for this year.....what a mistake!

The hotel has gone downhill so much in a year it is hard to comprehend. The staff are rude,abrupt & totally unhelpful. The food in the dining room whether breakfast or dinner is awful & the rooms need a good clean.

Im afraid that the perelik has seen the last of me!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dublincpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Stayed at hotel perelik for new year last week, for a week booking with inghams. After reading these reviews were concerned it would be bad. Going in with an open mind we were very pleasently surprised to see how nice the hotel was. The room had a fantastic view from a balcony, was very warm, had a hot and powerful shower, a tv with quite a few channels (mostly music/news and bulgarian), and a big wardrobe. My favourite thing about the rooms were that the mirrors were big and situated near the socket, a place lots of hotels fall down on, so you can dry your hair in the mirror which is nice. The only downfall was it would have been nice to have a bath (some do i think), and the beds were 2 singles which could not be pushed together. Rooms even came with a fridge with minibar which was lockable so doubled up as a safe, and free shampoo soap etc and a sewing kit.
Rooms were cleaned every day, and cleaner never disturbed us when we had the sign on the door.
I saw some people had complained about the food on here, however when we were there the food was top. Never atall cold, always atleast 4 meat choices, veg, potatoes, bread and soup along with a salad selection and cakes at dinner. Most of it was very tasty too. If you are vegetarian or only like english food then it might not be for you, but personally i enjoy trying local food. Breakfast was a usual hotel breakfast of english cooked breakfast along with cereals, bread for toast, bread rolls and pastrys aswell as salad and fruit. Only complaint was no drinks at dinner and they were sometimes slow to offer to sell you drinks too, but you can always find someone to ask. Food was always replaced quickly if it ran out. Restaurant opened long hours so you can choose your time to eat which is nice.

Facilities were top, around 5 different bars in the hotel, not bad prices with the main nightclub apres ski bar having 2 cocktails for 8 lev. They also had a bowling alley, ice rink outside, shops, swimming pool, sauna and massage, gym. Everything you need basically! we were never bored, even though unfortunatly we suffered a bad week with the lack of snow, so skiing wasnt great.

Reps were really friendly, nice central hotel to stay in, would definatly reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoykite
14.0 mi away
Spa & Wellness Ismena
14.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Persenk
Spa Hotel Persenk
#1 of 6 in Devin
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Kris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Stoykite
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panorama Stoykite Apartments
Show Prices

Been to Perelik Palace SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perelik Palace SPA Hotel

Property: Perelik Palace SPA Hotel
Address: 56 Perelik Street, Stoykite 4870, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Stoykite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoykite
Hotel Class:4 star — Perelik Palace SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA Hotel Perelik Palace 4* is beautifully positioned in a picturesque area, in close proximity to Pamporovo resort and the tourist settlement Stoykite. It is located approximately 260 km south of the capital Sofia and only 80 km from the second largest city in the country, Plovdiv. SPA Hotel Perelik Palace 4* is the perfect place for your ski holiday, unforgettable SPA getaway and exciting summer trip. Among the marvelous nature of Rhodopi Mountain, every guest of the hotel can find peacefulness, seclusion and coziness in all four seasons of the year. Enjoy the comfort in our stylish apartments, studios and hotel rooms and pamper yourself with the various SPA procedures that we offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perelik Palace SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perelik Hotel Pamporovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing