We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Penhallym Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penhallym Farm Holiday Cottages
Lounge and kitchen Lounge and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Penhallym Farm Holiday Cottages
Lounge and kitchen
Lounge and kitchen
1st Floor bedroom with twin beds
Goonbell Cottage
Goonbell Cottage
Goonbell Cottage enclosed garden
Penhallym Farm Cottages
Penhallym views
Penhallym views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Week St. Mary, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickmozza
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we stayed in Goonbell cottage and it is one of the best cottages we have stayed in, it was immaculately clean and tidy, it was very cosy especially at night with the log burner lit. The bedroom was gorgeous and homely and we had a lovely view of the meadow from the bedroom window. It was so peaceful. The owners Adrian & Tracey were very friendly and the bottle of wine that they left for us was a lovely jesture. We could not fault the cottage and we will definitely be returning. Nipper the dog really enjoyed his long coastal walks too. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danben01
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just gorgeous. We loved the cottage and location. I managed to leave a whole load of my clothes in a chest of drawers which were posted back to me very promptly. Very nice owners who looked after all our needs. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was exceptionally clean and well furnished, well positioned to nearby beaches and only a short drive to Bude, very cosy accommodation, and the enclosed garden perfect for our 2 cocker spaniels, would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week in August 2015 and can’t praise the owners highly enough. They made us
and our German Shepard dog very welcome and were extremely helpful. The cottage was
very well appointed and tastefully decorated with finishing to a high standard. Situated in lovely
surroundings with close proximity to the coast. We can’t wait to stay again and would highly recommend to all our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and facilities available
Liked least: No directions to find the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
tianjin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent cottage rental in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very thoughtfully presented cottage for 2. It was great not to have to arrive at cottage where you did not have to go out buy teabags, soap, garbage bags, loo roll etc. Spotlessly clean and great selection of new DVDs to watch in the evening. Owners very helpful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in July, along with our dogs. We found the cottage very comfortable and it was very well equipped. We were so impressed, we've booked to go back next year. The cottages are situated close to lovely places to visit and we didn't even get to see them all.

The owners and their son are lovely people and very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing