We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lodge @ Havasupai”
Review of Havasupai Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Supai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Havasupai Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Supai
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lodge @ Havasupai”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from two days @ Havasupai. The Lodge was clean with comfortable beds, hot showers, and contrary to the tribes on-line info wi-fi was available. The nearby cafe had decent food at reasonable prices. The pancakes were delicious with huge portions.The general store was a bit pricey but considering the cost of bringing the stuff in not unreasonable.

Room Tip: No diffeence in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Edmund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    80
    24
    18
See reviews for
48
59
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to havasupai falls with couple of friends who had been there before. After a 12 mile hike instead of setting a camp it's an relief to just go and bump to the bed. The beds were clean with new sheets and a decent bathroom. We had few cockroaches in room but can't complain when we are in the middle of woods. Overall it was a comfort stay. You can't expect more in the woods. Will stay again. But I want to experience camping. So the next time we plan for havasu falls will go for camping

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Originally, I wanted to camp at the campground but we got a last minute cancellation for a spot in the lodge and my friends convinced me that it would be easier. We really enjoyed our time there. It was 4 hours down and the cool room, beds, and shower were very welcome as opposed to setting up camp and sleeping on the ground. We were still close enough to hike to the first set of falls the same day and down to Havasu Falls and Mooney Falls on our middle day. We were glad to have 2 less miles when we started back up on our way out. The café was simple but much easier and more variety then we would have had with instant meals at the campground.

The people were quiet but friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but clean and peaceful. We enjoyed having a table that we could use for evening card games. My only suggestion would be screens on the windows so that we could leave them open in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3Happyhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room was clean with hot water, comfortable couch and more importantly a decent bed to rest after our challenging six hour hike. Sure a liitle TLC is needed but the essentials are there. Tromping in that red powder dirt in the room the lodge staff do a great job in keeping the rooms clean. Our family was there to enjoy the hiking trails and sights not to lounge in a room. The store had the essentials and the restaurant had good food.Best part for me was the homemade fried bread and handmade flour tortillas....yum! All the locals were friendly and happy. The hike down to the village kicked my butt however what a memory I have spent at this village with my family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just back from a wonderful trip/hike to the falls. The Lodge was a welcome sight after the four hour hike down. The room was clean and offered just enough comfort for what we wanted. The buildings need some TLC, but the water was hot and the beds ok. The grocery store had the things we needed (loved the cups of ice rather than a bag of ice). The restaurant had a nice varied menu and good quick service. The trails to the falls were awesome; the camp grounds were beautiful. Enjoyed seeing life on the Reservation. The dogs were friendly when they thought you might have food otherwise they tolerated us. This is a trip we couldn't wait for and we were not disappointed by anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My sister and I stayed two nights in the lodge in Supai. The room was clean, most everything worked, and it was comfortable. Business with the front desk was efficient and easy. If you don't want to camp, don't hesitate to stay here. It is also the location of the Best Picnic Table in all of Arizona.

Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaSPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Indians run this Lodge like it Las Vegas.... but you get nothing, no coffee maker and unfriendly service for $145/night + $35 for a permit and i had to go find the "Host" to pay my bill....???

Helpful?
2 Thank LukasVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Supai hotels

Been to Havasupai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasupai Lodge

Property: Havasupai Lodge
Address: Supai Village trail, Supai, AZ 86435
Region: United States > Arizona > Supai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Supai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Havasupai Hotel Supai
Havasupai Lodge Supai, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing