We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

comfort suites, surprise Arizona, great hotel, excellent staff, very friendly, and accommodating ..... near shopping, restaurants, 2 miles from surprise stadium and 8 miles from Arizona cardinals football stadium.... staff went out of their way to make my staff enjoyable.... reasonable rates, excellent breakfast, great value.... my highest rating AAAA.... I am a choice member..... this is the one of the best choice hotels I have stayed inn

Room Tip: great location for spring training
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Terra Bruflodt
General/Operations Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
623-544-6874

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I probably should write two separate reviews for this hotel, one for our first visit on a Tuesday night and another for a second stay on a Saturday night. I'l split the difference between Tuesday's five stars and Saturday's two stars.

We stayed here twice in the same week during a road trip to visit family throughout Arizona. The first night on Tuesday was great - five stars. Check in was quick and friendly and our room was ready, clean and comfortable. Be aware that freight train tracks are across the street and you will hear the whistle when it passes though, no matter which side of the hotel you stay on. This didn't bother us too much, we got a good night's sleep anyway and breakfast was ok.

The second night we stayed was a Saturday - two stars tops. We arrived at the hotel after the stated check in time and no room was available. The clerk said the hotel was full and the housekeeping staff was behind. Fair enough, we only waited about 15-20 minutes but after a long drive to Surprise from Sierra Vista we were hot and tired. We got to our room, (which coincidentally was the same room number as the one we had Tuesday, just one floor lower) and had trouble with a sticking door that we had to practically put a shoulder into to open. Upon entering the room we were overwhelmed with the scent of what we though was room deodorizer, thinking maybe someone had smoked in the room and they had cleaned it. Late that evening while we were trying to sleep we were treated to the sounds of children running up and down the hallways and a man banging on the door to the room next door (which was adjoining to ours so we could hear their conversations and tv). We realized much later that the scent of the 'deodorizer' was stronger than when we had arrived and we now think that the people in the 'adjoining' room were burning candles or incense in their room. If we hadn't been so tired we would have called down to the desk to report this, but we just wanted to get some sleep and get out of there. In the morning when we were checking out we saw housekeeping taking room trash down in the elevator, lots and lots of beer bottles and cans in those clear bags. Seems like there may have been some room parties going on here, perhaps because of the low price. I'll definitely not stay here again over a weekend.

All in all, I don't think I'll return to this hotel if staying over a weekend but if the price were right for one night during the week I may considering returning.

Room Tip: Top floor facing away from the shopping center parking lot is better. You'll hear the train no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for one night and it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and price was right. Nothing really stands out one way or the other about this hotel. This hotel was centerally located to finding all the places we wanted.

Room Tip: This hotel was centrally located to restaurants, and the interstate. Easy to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We found absolutely no problems at this property. It is easy to find, clean, nicely appointed spacious rooms, and has a friendly staff and a good breakfast. Shopping is plentiful in this area. Restaurants abound along Grand Avenue or nearby Bell Road. The only small downer is the sound from an occasional passing train.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evansee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My family came in town for my grandmothers funeral, the staff here wad amazing! All of my family was able to get a room on the same floor. The front desk was extremely friendly and more than accomidating. Their breakfast was fantastic, they had waffles, biscuits and gravy (my favorite), eggs, bacon, yogert, bagels and a lot more. I was extremely impressed! Not to mention the maids did a wonderful job cleaning our rooms, they have no problem changing the sheets if it is requested, I would recommend recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidilimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites in Surprise this past Fri. It was an great place. Clean rooms, great breakfast and awesome staff, who was very kind when we checked in with our group of ladies. They had the rooms all straight and got all of our bills correct. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW

Address: 13337 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-4070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing