We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Pleasant!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Staying in the area in June a pool was a must. I was in town looking for a winter rental home. Everything was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and so was the computer and printer for my search!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flower141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Let us know if you or your family & friends ever need a place to stay while her in town. We will be more then happy to make those reservations for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    34
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
32
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deming, NM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night but wished it could have been more. Arrived early but was able to get into a room. It was clean fresh and up to date. Breakfast was amazingly good. The best part was the staff, very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemingDesertJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Erik E Handschuh
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We came out to visit some ill family members, the hotel was sold out and each and every staff member went above and beyond for us. They really accommodated us and made us feel special and cared for what we were going through. I recommend this hotel to everyone! Awesome Breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that your family members are feeling better. Thank you for the recomendation and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've been to many comfort inns over the years but this one rates the best. Friendly staff of course but most importantly the beds were pillow top soft, pillows were five star soft and comfortable and 4 of them with two designated as softer than the other two. Free breakfast was very good in a comfortable setting. Heated pool and very warm jaccuzzi. All was clean everything worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Our new bedding package including the choice of firm or soft pillows are making a great statement. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This place is great, plenty of space to park ANYTHING, and feel safe.
Lows is next door, and also allows you park. The hotel lets them know your veh. Info.
SHORT walk to plenty of places to eat.
The rooms are huge and CLEAN, The counter people are GREAT, full of info.
I would stay at this place AGAIN, WITHOUT a second thought.

Room Tip: Very close to, the 101, I-10 and about ten minutes to the 303 loop
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opmmotorsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent 4 nights here and were very happy. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and were reasonably priced. They offered a free breakfast. It was typical but I don't need fancy. It tasted good and the staff was good at making sure the food was re-filled. They greeted me each morning which was nice to be made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

When working on our home, we stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the best in our Comfort Inn stays. Due to our experience with this location we used Comfort Inn on a trip across country.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and our request was honored. The rate at the desk was cheaper then my res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcqueen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.0 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Address: 13337 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-4070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing