We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I "ran away from home" for one night at the Comfort Inn & Suites yesterday, I had never stayed at this hotel before, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the exceptional cleanliness of the place and the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. The room was not a true suite, but was large and comfortable. The grounds are not at all beautiful since the hotel is in a desolate area on the edge of a strip mall, but the hotel itself is very nice. I would stay here again. .

Room Tip: It is hard to avoid hearing the trains going through all day and night since the hotel is very close...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. If you ever desire to "run away from home" again we would look forward to having you stay with us again. We are also a great place for out of town family and friends to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights while visiting family. Was traveling with my mom so we had the 2Q Accessible room with a Roll-In Shower. Friendly staff & clean hotel. The train does come through nearby, but in my opinion does not interfere with sleep.
There is a Target & Lowe's next door, with other shops in between. There are several restaurants nearby also. Carl Jr's ( beside the hotel & delicious!), Chick-fil-a, Olive Garden, Five Guys burgers...to name a few.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location to shopping and restaurants is definitely a plus...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

...Handicapped parking provisions, appearance of the building and lot, location (close, but not too close to Phoenix), price, value, bed and bedding, room spaciousness, pool and hot tub, fitness center, cable tv, breakfast selection, and helpfulness of all of the staffers were more than adequate during our two-night stay this week. We swam both days, when air temps were near 110-degrees, and had the pool to ourselves.
...Great advice and directions to the Phoenix Zoo and more local eateries were provided by both the daytime and evening managers - saving us from a couple of potential frustrating trips. Wish we could've stayed for a few more days, but we had to move on to New Mexico today.
...Not the newest facility, but nicely maintained, and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Staying in the area in June a pool was a must. I was in town looking for a winter rental home. Everything was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and so was the computer and printer for my search!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Flower141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Let us know if you or your family & friends ever need a place to stay while her in town. We will be more then happy to make those reservations for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night but wished it could have been more. Arrived early but was able to get into a room. It was clean fresh and up to date. Breakfast was amazingly good. The best part was the staff, very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Stay here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemingDesertJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Erik E Handschuh
Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We came out to visit some ill family members, the hotel was sold out and each and every staff member went above and beyond for us. They really accommodated us and made us feel special and cared for what we were going through. I recommend this hotel to everyone! Awesome Breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that your family members are feeling better. Thank you for the recomendation and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've been to many comfort inns over the years but this one rates the best. Friendly staff of course but most importantly the beds were pillow top soft, pillows were five star soft and comfortable and 4 of them with two designated as softer than the other two. Free breakfast was very good in a comfortable setting. Heated pool and very warm jaccuzzi. All was clean everything worked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSurpriseComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Our new bedding package including the choice of firm or soft pillows are making a great statement. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.0 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Address: 13337 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-4070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range: £51 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing