We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise in Surprise AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Residence Inn in Surprise is a great centrally located hotel for North West Phoenix. Located by parks a baseball training camps. Very clean, good full breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

By the way, small pets welcome on first floor. A convenient area of grass out front by basketball court & pool.

Yea Marriott - as usual a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Bellauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic, I cannot even begin think of a short coming that I could think to criticize. The hotel is very clean not even in the places are difficult to clean. We had the two bedroom and two bath suite. It had a full kitchen, full size fridge and stove along with plenty of cooking utensils. If that were not enough there is also a gas grill outside that is available to grill.

The breakfast staff is extremely helpful by continuously restocking and keeping it very clean along with plenty of choices as well. Pool was well kept and cleaned every morning. There when enough chairs to seat in and plenty of towels.

The location is also good. Plenty of restaurants and stores within a 5 minute drive. Across the street is the City Park which has a lake and the local library is there too. If you are fortunate to be in town for Cactus League Baseball the Royals and Texas make there home there with a ball game almost every day. Best of all it is a 4 minute from the hotel to the main gate.

Room Tip: Park on the back side of hotel not on main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff is great. Right by surprise stadium. Fabulous management. Cookouts in the evenings. Quiet hotel even by elevators. Love it. Easy parking and so new and clean. Full size kitchen as well. Don't have much more to say and trying to reach the stupid 200 character minimum tripadvisor has. Beds are great. Temp only gies down to 67 and we like it cooler but you can run the fan and that makes a nice white noise to sleep to.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SecretTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just returned from a week staying at this property. The staff is friendly, very clean hotel, always a clean room, and the evening meals are tasty. Breakfast staff and dinner staff welcome you, encourage you to get seconds , clean tables, and stop to chat. This Marriott staff wants to get to know their guests. All the way from Olivia who checked us in to those around the hotel. This location is quite and great access to many ballparks. great for kids with The pool which the area was clean. Fun to have a basketball hoop and fire pit to enjoy the AZ evenings. Good store to pick up drinks or food to cook. This was our second year staying and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby5480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Wonderful clean hotel and great management and staff. Good price for great full breakfast and evening meals. Happy hour great meeting others staying at hotel. We have stayed here 3 years in a row. Laundry available and None better in West Valley.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I chose this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed! We have friends who are in Sun City for the winter and we wanted to stay close to their location. Expect to find: extremely clean rooms/interior; very friendly and helpful staff; three nights during the week where you can join other guests for free snacks and drinks at dinner time, (dogs and burgers, or nachos, etc. that include drinks and many other food items that will fill you up so you don't have to go out for supper), daily hot and cold buffet breakfast; free newspaper; free internet, (also computers/printer on main floor where you can print off your boarding passes for your return trip home); large well appointed suites with flat screen televisions including many channels and full kitchen; very quiet location and one block from spring training facility for Texas Rangers/Kansas City Royals which is across the street from a small lake, (lots of birds), and great kids playground; pool and hot tub; outdoor fire pit; large inviting foyer with large flat screen television and comfy chairs to watch your favourite sports/programs; laundry facilities for guests and close to a lot of great shopping! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 'road' side, but was still very quiet because there is very limited traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemanatees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a fun family vacation. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast bar seemed to be out of a lot, ketchup, coffee those kinds if things but we were able to make due. Was very disappointed in the morning even with the do not disturb placed on the door house keeping knocked and tried entering our room waking us all up. After a long night of driving this was disappointing. When I alerted the front desk to the issue I was told "well you got a great rate so there is nothing we can do. I will tell my Manager and maybe you will hear from them"
So I guess if you get a "great rate" be prepared to be woken up early. Did not feel welcomed here not the typical Marriott experience.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Lvmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha C, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Lvmeme,
I would like to apologize for the experience that you received during your stay with us this past December. As a recognized top hotel for the Residence Inn brand we strive to give you a pleasant and memorable experience. This obviously fell short and is very disappointing to me as well as our staff. I have looked into the dates & times that you stayed and have addressed the employees involved to discuss ways that we can improve and prevent this type of service failure in the future.
We value each and every guest and have used this as a training opportunity. I hope to see you again should you visit the Surprise area.
Thank you,
SCallahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise

Address: 16418 N Bullard Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-8805
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surprise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#1 Family Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: £118 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn N/W Phoenix Surprise Arizona - the closest extended stay hotel to Luke Air Force Base, Banner Sun Health Research Institute, Ford Proving Grounds and Toyota Proving Grounds. Located next door to Surprise Stadium home of the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals and near Peoria Sports Complex, Camelback Ranch and Goodyear Ballpark discover why the Residence Inn Surprise N/W Phoenix is the premier hotel for Arizona Cactus League Spring Training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Phoenix Nw Surprise Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing