We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh Saigon,Chinese,Vietnamese dishes”
Review of Saigon Kitchen

Saigon Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 189 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Saigon Kitchen opened in April 2011. It is on Bell Road in Surprise Arizona. It is a great restaurant and should be added to your website!
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Super fresh Saigon,Chinese,Vietnamese dishes”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Second time here, this time on a Friday night for dinner during happy hour. This place is really jumpin. Lots of people . Happy hour between 4 and 6pm has great deals on appetizers and beverages. Obviously why the bigger crowd. The Spring rolls were fantastic and the peanut sauce is exceptional. The problem was trying to see the board for the specials in the bar are on the far wall, can't see it, had to ask the server. So many great menu items with very nice presentations. The food delivery people bring 1 at a time with a wait in between. They also were going to each table while holding the dish and asking if that was the dish they ordered instead of looking on the order tickets where to deliver the items. That could be a big issue not only a bit impersonal but also especially giving your meal to someone else and having to wait even longer. My rating is based on the food quality and presentation which is super fresh,big variety and nice presentations. The big hit is the Pho soups, big portions with your choice of 5 different ingredients. The Cornish hen was fantastic very tender, the pork special was in a great sauce. Most come with the broth, salad, jasmine rice all on the pretty dish. My advice to get a better deal come there between 4 and 6 pm, it is very loud and very vibrant. If you wish a little more quiet wait until after 6pm. They do not take reservations or call ahead seating. They have a bar.This is the very busy time of year with winter visitors. This is a gem in Surprise.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    86
    32
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We live locally but I searched TripAdvisor and tried Saigon Kitchen. We were so pleased. I had a ale (fantastic). As appetizers we had spring rolls, goi cuon, They are the best we've ever had. They as so PACKED that we felt we were getting double orders. The calamari was fine.
My wife had small pho -- it was too large for her to finish and superb. I the filet and shrimp. The meat really was filet and so tender.
We will return OFTEN. We did not alert the wait staff that we were on the way to the ballet, but the service was incredibly prompt.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Saigon Kitchen has great food for reasonable prices, and a great happy hour.
Their specialty cocktails are delicious, generous pours of wine. The shaken beef is a favorite, as well as the salmon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,293 reviews
708 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
“Great bahn mi, going back to try the pho”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a nice change to the flood of chain options in Surprise. Very new, clean, urban-styled location with a nice patio. I stopped in for lunch and the spring rolls and house bahn mi sandwich were great. I will definitely return to try the pho too. Nice and friendly service. Full bar. Kids are welcome. Plenty of parking in the strip mall lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Cuisine!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We ordered take out for a six adult gathering that was interested in a variety of appetizers and main courses. It was fun to sample all, and the food was excellent. We called 30 minutes before arriving on a busy Friday evening, and the staff treated us very considerately at a very busy time for them. In all, very much worth the expense, and I'm anxious to dine in next time in town!! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Kitchen also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saigon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing