We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest food in Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saigon Kitchen

Saigon Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 184 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saigon Kitchen opened in April 2011. It is on Bell Road in Surprise Arizona. It is a great restaurant and should be added to your website!
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greatest food in Surprise”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is fast fun and friendly. Don't let the strip mall scare you away. Make sure to order the fresh spring rolls. Have fun and enjoy

Helpful?
Thank JQBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    82
    31
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Second and final visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited on a Friday at 6pm, when the restaurant was not too busy. Ordered two appetisers, Spring Rolls - which were very tasty, and chicken skewers - which contained some very cheap cuts of chicken, the meat was chewy, and contained pieces of gristle and connective tissue. For $7, it was very poor. Despite ordering our starters early, the mains arrived while we were still eating the appetisers. Since the place wasn't busy, what was the big rush to get us out the door. The same thing happened to a neighbouring table, with entrees arriving while they were still eating their appetisers.

For entrees, we each had a fried rice dish, tasty, but a little greasy. Again, the chicken in the chicken fried rice was tough, and contained fat, gristle and connective tissue. I'm not particularly fussy about my food, but the chicken was very poor quality.

We did not order drinks, only iced water, but refills were not forthcoming. Twice I had to attract the server's attention to get more water.

The overall experience was not a pleasant one, and we will not go back. Overall, my opinion is that this restaurant has let it's standards drop, perhaps they assume that a good Tripadvisor rating will draw customers in, irrespective of the quality of the food. This is not the first review that mentions the quality of the chicken, so someone needs to sit up and pay attention to what the customers are saying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gift Cert....”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Called to buy gift cert/card for mom's b-day. Will not mail same..... Hmmmm.... I cannot be the only out-of-state person wanting to buy gift cert/card for parents... it's Surprise, AZ after all...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didierthibaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great food for a reasonable price. Try the shaken beef (filet mignon), or sizzling salmon, my favorite. Happy hour 7 days a week.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Funky chicken!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We eat here for lunch and/ or dinner at least once a month. Do not order any dish with chicken --- rancid strange funky taste. Anything else is great. Service is fine and the pho is awesome. Several times we have tried the chicken and it is not good. Finally gave it up.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rocklite88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Kitchen also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saigon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing