We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Affordable, Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Affordable, Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My son and I have been here many times. The location is very convenient when I visit my parents and the breakfast is great. It is not just the bare basics; the COOKED oatmeal (not packaged) and make-your-own waffles are our favorites. The air conditioners work well and run cold when you want them too - very important for Arizona! The staff are friendly, and I repeatedly recognize some front desk staff who have been here for a while, which speaks to the stability of their working environment. I always enjoy my stay and will return on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    99
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
136
105
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Like to stay at the Hampton inn, but for the price i would like to see better breakfast food , some better ventilation in restrooms. And the Guest staying above you should not stomp on floors when walking? it wakes you up? and it should be addressed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Friendly breakfast staff and housekeeping. The front desk staff is a hit-or-miss regarding their helpfulness and accuracy in their information. Yes, you can hear the other guests walking on the floors above and outside the room. Can make it difficult to sleep with people stomping on your ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 586lilik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossyrock, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the minute we walked in door we were treated like family. I must say, Pat Hopper (Front Desk Associate) is incredible at hospitality. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and that includes my dog, Abbie, a cocker spaniel that loves everybody :) Pat, in turn, made all of us, and my fur baby all feel like we were part of the Hampton family. The rooms were clean and comfy, and they had the absolute BEST complimentary breakfast we experienced during our 15 day trip from WA to CA to AZ. The hotel is also close to many fun dining establishments. Oh, for those that love cookies, you also get chocolate chip cookies and coffee when you arrive. Just an all around great experience.

Room Tip: We were on he second floor and all was great, the hotel is not right on the main drag so there isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent room service and also Family type atmosphere. Great place to stay. The staff has been with this location for at least 3 years and you do not see that to much in the Hotel/Motel Business. We have not had a bad stay at this location for the past 5 years that we have stayed at this location. My wife and I have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wonderful hotel. There is a grocery store next door. Very convenient to Sun City West. We have stayed at this hotel about a dozen time while visiting parents in the area. It is very clean and the furnishings are nice. The staff is great. The heated swimming pool is nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TerriC1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn, Surprise, AZ was brief, but enjoyable. We were acknowledged as Hilton Honors members upon arrival. The hotel had more Handicapped parking spaces than most hotels, which made loading and unloading the car very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JFriedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing