We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We arrived in mid June and got our room, then we noticed the A/C wasn't working well, we informed the front desk and they immediately put us in another room which was top notch.

The rest of the stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Surprise/Sun City West location.

We apologize for the air conditioner not working properly and are happy to know our staff members resolved the issue to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    128
    48
    14
    15
See reviews for
223
147
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a great time during our stay at Windmill Suites in Surprise, Arizona.
(September 21 – 24, 2011)
The desk clerk was very friendly and checked us in quickly and efficiently. She was helpful in showing us the best way to find nearby parking and how to get to our room. The room was clean, fresh and very spacious. Housekeeping did a fine job of servicing the room while we were out during the day. We enjoyed the abundance of towels, soaps, etc. Breakfast was worth getting up for with eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, danish, etc., etc. There were several different newspapers in the lobby each morning and fresh apples at the desk. We’ll be staying at the Surprise Windmill Suites the next time we’re in the area.

Sue and Joe Fleming
North Richland Hills, Texas

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise/Sun City West property.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

WOW! WOW! and triple WOW! I was blown away by the location, design, amenities, rooms and staff. This hotel was not only plesant to stay at, but also close to everything in the area. After driving 520 miles from Ca. to Az. I was ready for a relaxing stay. The hotel did not disapoint. Check in was easy and they even called about an 1/2 hr later to see if we needed anything.

Located on the boarder of Suprise and Sun City West ( retirement community), the hotel was only 2.5 miles from my Grandparents (who were celebrating their 60th Anv). No more than 5 miles away from the hotel was an Olive Garden, Applebee's, I.H.O.P, Shopping Centers and a Super Wal-Mart. There was a U-Haul just down the road and many smaller fast food joints.

The pool was wonderful and my husband and father (after riding their motorcycles 520 miles) really enjoyed the spa. They had room service available, provided by 2 local resturants. My parents were so impressed with their rooms and stay that on the second day they booked a dog/pet friendly room for the week of Thanksgiving.

They had cookies at check in and fresh Coffee, Tea or Iced Water with lemon slices 24 hours a day. I told my, when I come out to visit my Grandparents, this is the only hotel I will be staying at.

4 to 5 star all the way, do not believe the star rating given by the travel sites. Keep it up Windmill!! You have gained a traveler for life!

Room Tip: There were no bad rooms as I could tell. Ours was next to the B entry and never did I hear the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0rselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise/Sun City West location.

We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Julie at the front desk was amazing. She was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagojen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise/Sun City West Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We will recognize the outstanding service Julie provided.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

my family and friends stayed here for my daughters wedding, not only was mara excellent and patient with me (mom of bride) but her whole staff was, the hotel rooms were emcaculate spacious and comfy, not only were the rooms clean but alot of times the halls are smelly and dirty looking , these halls were as if brand new. the whole experience from beginning to end was such a relief , no stress, no mess, just friendly , courteous ,will gladly stay there again or any of theire sister properties.... i highley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise/Sun City West Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We will recognize the outstanding service Mara and our staff provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

i chose it for the ambience as I was staying 6 days in 09/2011 . Southwest /Spanish architecture, pool in nice garden with lake (complete with ducks). The other hotels in the area are boxes in parking lots. Nice size room, clean, very helpfull staff (gave me 3PM checkout). Mattresses comfortable. Clean, quiet, 3rd night free. Only negative is kitchenette had no cutlery or dishes. there is a $ store within walking distance to solve this problem. I come every year to see my parents in assisted living, will come back next year (with my cutlery/dish), and am recommending it to my sister who also comes. There are 3 fast food places nearby in case you like junk food.
Belgian visitor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise/Sun City West location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The best place to stay in the area and a good value. While it's not a fancy resort, the rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean, staff is friendly, breakfast and wifi are included. We really love having a mini kitchen to keep beverages cool and microwave snacks if we like. We have stayed here many times when visiting family in the area and have never been disappointed. Close to many restaurants and shopping along Bell Road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our Surprise/Sun City West property.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Thank you for being a loyal guest.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Property: Windmill Suites in Surprise
Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing