We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Windmill at Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Third visit to this Windmill Suites in Surprise/Sun West and would not choose anywhere else for NW Phoenix. It is in a quiet relaxing location and offers huge rooms with very comfortable beds. Since it is a Suites hotel it has most things you could want, at a reasonable price. Breakfast area a little small but you can also go outside to enjoy the morning Arizona sun with your meal!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chymron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

…“would not choose anywhere else in NW Phoenix”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your very nice compliment!

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the spaciousness and quietness of your suite. We are also pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when you’re in the Phoenix area! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have to make a last minute trip to Surprise Arizona my sister who lives there was going to have surgery. I have never stayed at the Windmill Suites before this trip. I want to let you know that it is a great place to stay, the entire hotel is very clean, the staff were all very friendly. They even gave us home made cookies when we checked in, they were delicious. This will be my new home every time I go to Surprise Arizona and we go a few times a year...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

“Our stay at the Windmill Suites”

Dear Lydia F.,

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their service.

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary cookies at check in.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed for a long weekend Aug 2012. many family members so we had all the different types of rooms. Easy check in/out. Quiet and clean. All rooms are a good size.
The terrace suites were great to walk right out and have a lawn area and quick access to the pool. I recommend this room. The kitchenette area was nice and right size for short stay. Microwave, small sink, mini fridge and a counter. Bathroom was very roomie with all 3 pieces. Plus just outside the bathroom was another counter/mirror area with hair dryer. The bed was really comfy. Many many pillow types to pick from.

The president suite as we called it was HUGE. odd shaped but lots of floor space with a bigger kitchenette.

For the price I was expecting not as nice of a place. Really feel I got my moneys worth.

nice size pool and pool area. Hot tub had only one jet working but the part was due to arrive any day.
Breakfast was typical continental. Nothing special but it helped start the day.

Many fast food places within walking distance. Walmart 6min away. Other shopping also within 2-5min drive.
Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

“Nice price, great place”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your detailed and positive feedback is greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness, design, comfort and quietness of your suite. We are glad you enjoyed the patio suites for quick access to the pool.

We are also pleased you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and shopping.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your future visits and we appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Aimee Lady was the person who checked my wife and I in. She was very informative and she helped us with the utmost integrity and respect. The hotel was clean and the view beautiful. The privacy was nice and they even had bikes to rent and ride with your family. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: I would choose a room in the back you have less traffic and its more quite. Plus, you can walk right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

“Aimee Lady”

Dear Robert Tony J,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! Aimee will be acknowledged for her hospitality!

We are glad to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of your suite, the views and the bicycles complimentary for our guests use.

Thank you for saying your stay with us was a “great experience.” We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel was clean and well run. Friendly and efficient staff I have recommended to family and friends. The parking lot was safe. I didn't have a problem coming in late even though I was alone. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

“Great Hotel”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room! Our team members will be praised for their friendly and efficient service.

Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We love staying at the Windmill. The staff is constant. So helpful. The bedding is great and the new mattresses soo comfortable. The pool is the best in the surrounding area. Great breakfast too. We're always happy to arrive and sorry to leave. Just good all around!

Room Tip: Get a poolside patio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

“Our home away from home”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our new bedding and mattresses.

We will praise our team members for their helpful service.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We look forward to your return visits!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The staff here are wonderful. This property is dated however it is still very clean, comfey and quiet. They offer a decent breakfast and have evening cookies as well as apples. If you need anything, they are quick to respond. The only thing I would add is some nice music at the pool area. Nothing too loud, just something upbeat to add to the vacation feel. Several places are doing that these days.
All in all, expect a good night sleep and to be treated well here.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bppinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Surprise Windmill Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of your suite. We are also pleased you enjoyed our continental breakfast, cookies and apples complimentary to our guests.

Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: £65 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing