We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marilyn is Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Marilyn is Awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stay at this property during Texas Rangers spring training every year. Marilyn is very helpful from booking the reservation to check in/check out. The rooms are spacious/very clean and the grounds are well kept also. It is in the perfect location for my needs. I highly recommend this property! Jimmy C.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
“Marilyn is Awesome!!”

Dear Jimmy C.,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Surprise property! Marilyn will be recognized for providing 110% Hospitality!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite and for the maintenance of our landscaping. We are also pleased the location of our property accommodates your needs.

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back next year for spring training!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    131
    49
    14
    15
See reviews for
227
149
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have stayed at this property numerous times in the last ten years since my parents live in the adjoining senior area - Sun City West. The rooms are always clean and quiet, and the pool area is great! It is a good value since you get two rooms and a kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkaterMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
“Excellent Visit”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, quietness and design of our suite. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our pool area.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our stay at the Windmill Suites was wonderful. From the time we checked in until we left two days later.

The rooms are very comfortable as are the beds. Towels are large and fluffy, having the small kitchen helps when you have small children.

The breakfast is included and has everything from hot and cold, waffles, bacon and sausage, and plenty of hot coffee.

its across the street from Sun City West for those who have family living in that area. We will be going back in May 2013.

Room Tip: Try it get rooms facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mim032055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
“Perfect Stay”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our comfortable beds, towels, the design of our suite and our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in May 2013!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was there from Dec 10 through Dec 14th, 2012. The personnel that staffed the hotel was fantastic. Their service was wonderful and personable. The hotel was clean, quiet and in the perfect location for our needs.
Rooms were cleaned and attended to with care and detail.
I'm sure I'll be back again!
Thank you Windmill Suites of Surprise AZ!

John T....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRTowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
“Awesome! Thank you!”

Dear Mr. John T,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and quietness of your suite and the location of our property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Surprise, AZ!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was my first stay at a Windmill property. Great staff and check in was quick and easy. Nice & comfortable one bedroom suites. There are numerous extras which was a nice surprise. I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Mr. Wayne P,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality.

We are pleased your stay was comfortable.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our locations on your future travels!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Not only were the accommodations clean and comfy and quiet but the service and staff in this hotel is outstanding. They all went out of their way to great you even when just walking through the lobby, enjoying the complimentary breakfast, etc. I would agree that this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The patio rooms are very nice .. opens out on to the grassy area around the pool and have small pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
“Great hotel!”

Dear Ms. Tamara S,

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our team members will be acknowledged for their “outstanding” service.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, quietness and comfort of your room. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The staff personnel were helpful and friendly. Our suite had a good sized living room and bedroom. Nothing seemed worn or shabby. The kitchen area had a small fridge, a sink and a microwave. Our room was quiet and had a nice view looking out over the swiming pool (fairly large) and a lake.
The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate--waffle machines, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, etc. However, we like cold ceral and only raisin bran (plus a sugared child's ceral) was available. Coffee, decaf, hot water and ice water are available around the clock at each entrance to the property.
We decided to stay at this property because we previoulsly had stayed at the Windmill in Ashland, Oregon and liked it. It was a good decision.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
“Nice Property”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their “helpful and friendly” service during your stay!

We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness and design of your suite. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the view overlooking our pool area.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our locations on your future travels!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Property: Windmill Suites in Surprise
Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing