We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry NICE HOTEL . I've stayed here 10 times not kidding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I had a really nice patio room on the first floor room 117. The room was well equiped the only thing I wished they had was lodgenet. The front desk was very helpful durring my stay. When I first walked in my room it smelled like a fresh coat of paint then the paint smell wore out after awhile and just smelled like a clean hotel. The tvs were very nice. The toilet was a little wobbly but thats ok. The linens were fresh and the colors they used throughout the hotel are realy nice. The hallways smell like fresh linens but they should probably use some off white wallpaper so its not so bright in the hallway. The fitness room is real nice also. It had an excercise bike and a tredmill. They also had a nice tv in there. Planning on staying here a nother ten times!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Which is sad because they do not have much to work with. The down side is the rooms are dated and they smell like mold or some type of cleanser. As soon as we got in our room we knew we should have booked elsewhere. I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbhill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We stayed at Windmill Suites April 2009, what a great experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Love the 2 rooms suites............... Pool and surrounding area is beautiful and we had a very relaxing time. Staff was efficient and friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

Thank Patticakes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

A wonderful little oasis in Surprise. Grounds were lovely. Suite was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. Front desk was very welcoming and efficient. Location and value were outstanding. I've stayed down the block at other chain hotels (I have family nearby), and they don't hold a candle to Windmill.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The beauty is obvious as you drive up. There is a lake with a fountain outside. Surrounding the building is unique landscape. Upon walking in, the staff is friendly and informative. Every room is a suite. I have even heard that this is the place that the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals choose to stay when they are in town for Spring Training. There is a courtyard out back surrounding a pool. Everything is clean and nice to look at.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

My family stayed here for one night in August 2008. The lobby area is very pleasant but the hallways are stark white with no wall accents or pictures. My husband commented that it looked like a prison.

However, we were pleasantly surprised by the room layout...it was great. When we entered the room there was a spacious sitting area with a sofa bed, cocktail table, end table, desk with chair and telephone, television and plenty of light fixtures. To the left, there was a separate kitchen area with two stools, a sink, mini-refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. In the sitting area, there were double pocket doors that led to the bedroom which had two double beds, a night stand with an overhead light, a television on a dresser, and a sink area outside the bathroom. The bathroom had two doors so you could access it through the sitting area or the bedroom.

Now for the bad news…even though our hotel room looked clean, it smelled old and musty. It looked like it was decorated circa the 1980’s with matching bedspread, curtains and upholstery and very cheap furniture.

In contrast, the exterior of the hotel was lovely with a fountain and duck pond. The pool and jacuzzi were immaculate. The complementary continental breakfast was the norm with make-your-own waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices and coffee. You have the option of eating inside or outside on a lovely patio.

If the owner would modernize the rooms and hallways, this hotel could be top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

To use a popular saying, ALL THE RIGHT STUFF...

Clean, quiet, affordable, spacious, awesome comfortable king size bed, plenty of safe parking, very pleasant staff, did I mention QUIET (it was like we were the only ones there.) All the extras some places are cutting back on. In room ironing board, hair dryer,mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, EXTRA PILLOWS, computer in the lobby. They allowed us early check in. Fresh items for the continental breakfast. My only problem was the noise from the A/C being run at night but is was July and freaking hot and humid so you adjust. We have stayed in several other places in Phoenix but no where else from now on.....

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hamlin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: £60 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing