We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager14872, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager14872, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice clean rooms for a good price, will stay again if I ever go to this area again. Nice breakfast in the morning as well. Nice beds, I slept well. I was in the area for a funeral and was in a good area of town with lots of places to eat and stores around

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happygolucky1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager14872, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for being our valued customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Quality Inn of Surprise, AZ

The good: Friendly desk staff; close to Royals and Rangers spring training stadium.

The bad: Expensive: $660 for 4 nights (but then it is spring training, isn't it). Terrible, awful eggs - rest of breakfast not much better. Big empty spot in room where I imagine a comfortable chair used to be. No mini-fridge. No microwave. List of television stations incorrect. No screen on window for fresh air. If you feel like you want to stay at this Quality Inn, come at the end of July when the rates will be lower.

I'm now at a Super8 in Mesa. Much nicer, with a fridge AND a microwave. Proximity to Cubs spring training facility.

Room Tip: Ask for room with windows that do NOT face noisy Bell Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We found this to be a nice hotel. Lobby and grounds were clean and in good shape. Room was clean and well provisioned. The staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good, well stocked and tasty.

Room Tip: If you are missing green trees while in the area, ask for a room on the back of the hotel. They ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great shower! Two tv's. Two sinks. Free internet. Separate "living" area. Breakfast included. Quiet. Conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, gas stations, other commercial entities. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable bed. Clean, well-appointed suite. What else does one need for an overnight stay?! Excellent value for your money.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars---for a Perfect score--is that the breakfast area was entirely too small to accommodate the guests. Not enough tables, chairs, or space to maneuver--especially with a hot beverage. Even at different times during the breakfast "window", the situation did not improve much. Now, if you prefer going out to breakfast---I'd give the place FIVE STARS! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side would be quieter, as the parking lot is only a few feet away from your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was day 6 on a 12-day business trip and we ended up with car trouble. The staff was helpful, thoughtful and kind. The bed was good and the room clean. Hot breakfast was fine. We were unsure when we would be mobile again, and the staff made it easy to be flexible in booking another night.,

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalleryEscalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
0.2 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Address: 16741 N Greasewood St, Surprise, AZ 85378-3615
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Surprise
#5 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise, AZ near Sundome, Sun City Golf Courses, Surprise stadium, Peoria sports complex, offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Surprise
Surprise Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing