We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is an excellent location within the Phoenix area; close to many golf courses and convenient to main artery highways. The breakfasts are great and they also provide a shuttle service to the airport as well to several restaurants. The front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. We'll stay there again upon our next visit to Tempe.

Room Tip: Didn't have any problems with noise; pool side on higher floors was a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PelicanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comment that you found your stay with us accommodating. We pride ourselves on making every guest feel at home at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    247
    88
    31
    29
See reviews for
209
220
64
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a great 4 night stay. Clean room, quier, comfy bed and pillows, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for the very positive feedback on your 4 night stay with us.
Our staff really appreciated your positive words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here for training while in Phoenix and I could not have been more happier. The staff was amazing. Everybody had great insight on what to do in the area as I had never been in Phoenix before.

Great location convenient to I-10 and the Mall, lots of restaurants and if you are visiting Arizona State University.

The pool and hot tub were nice add ons and the breakfast was superb each morning.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful and kind words of praise for the service of our staff and hotel facilities,
We will continue to strive to give our guests superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here in late November. It was our first night after a long flight from Australia via LA. The room was large enough to accommodate basically four adults ( we have teenage boys). The view was of the pool and the houses beyond which was very pleaseant. We slept very well both nights.
This hotel was a good base to explore south of Phoenix. We found it an easy drive to Tucson for the day. There were plenty of eating places close by and the Arizona Mills shopping mall (OK food court).
Breakfast was plnetiful. There was enough variation to suit everyones tastes and the boys loved to make their own waffles. The fridge in the room was a good size and not filled with extras. Free wireless internet was also included.
We had no complaints this this hotel. I would gladly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caasiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us last November,
We will use your positive comments to continue to be motivated to providing our guests the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I sneak away from my family sometimes. I don't want a resort, just a place convenient to restaurants and shopping, and a place I can relax by the pool. I've also used this hotel as a place to stay before an early flight from Sky Harbor, Phoenix. With the shuttle ride only 15 to 20 minutes from the airport, it couldn't be more convenient. It is far enough away from the freeway and airport to not have the noise! Be sure to inform the front desk of your flight schedule as they utilize the shuttle for hotel use, too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArequipaMountainMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback concerning your stay.
We are pleased to know that you were able to utilize our pool and airport shuttle
and free internet service to meet all you needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, hot breakfast. Great access to Arizona Mills mall and the I10.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The rooms were well sized with good sized bathrooms. Breakfast not as great as others but still good. The staff were the most noticable with the overall helpfulness. At one stage I needed help with my Ipad 2 free internet reception and had someone at my room within minutes and because it couldn't be dealt with straight away, an IT person arranged for the following day. Outlet shopping just down the road and close to freeway access (we didn't notice noise any problem noise).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YettyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.7 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing