We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, easy, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Boca Raton, FL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fast, easy, affordable”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just stayed overnight after a conference in Phoenix. Staff was courteous and helpful, hotel clean and they have a shuttle to the airport. Though I had an issue with my billing, it was taken care of right away, no fuss. They have drinks, coffee and popcorn in the lobby. Good stop for families. A walk from the mills mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leshansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate your recommendation and stating how our staff was courteous and helpful. As well as our clean rooms and airport shuttle service.

Glad to hear you liked our popcorn in the lobby our guests seem to really look forward to that in the evenings during the weekend.

We hope when returning to the area that you stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    262
    93
    34
    37
See reviews for
221
231
67
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed our short one night stay at the Best Western Plus...Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is also a plus. We would stay here again as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us.

Although your trip was short it is great to read that we left a positive impression. Thank you for the recommendation and sharing that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We look forward to you coming and staying with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is centrally located .The hotel is nice and clean. They offer shuttle service to an from the airport, and shopping. Hotel employees are friendly and helpful. Ammentities are good. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate the recommendation and mentioning our great location, clean hotel , helpful and friendly staff. We work hard at providing a great place to stay.

Please come back and stay with us again when traveling to our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This location is very convenient to everything, the staff were AMAZING, very accommodating and professional. The check in process was smooth, they were able to extend my check out very graciously since i had a late flight home, they offered a convenient shuttle service which we used. They knew who we were every time we had a question it was just a very professional crew they have working there. The downsides are the property is a bit dated but it is very clean and the beds comfortable with plenty of towels and washcloths, they have a complimentary breakfast which i never made due to the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightnurseFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that our hotel exceeded your expectations and appreciate the recommendation and kind words about our staff and location.

Please come back and stay with us again when traveling to the Greater Phoenix area!

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent service. General Manager Jerrold was very helpful when I changed plans. Convenient, stay on Priest Dr. to Desert botanical garden, zoo, papago park, & baseball spring training. Airport shuttle is great. Car rental taxes at airport $150!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation and good comments regarding our location and how centralized we are to everything. Our General Manager is extremely hands on and accessible to our guests. It is important to him to be involved and help where ever he can.

We hope that you do return and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Best Western Tempe by the Mall is in an ideal location for us when we attend events in the Phoenix area or need to stay before leaving early out of the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport. It is clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. There are many restaurants nearby such as a Claim Jumper and a Joe's Crab Shack and a good mexican restaurant called Aunt Chilada's.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pooh219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us! And we appreciate the recommendation and sharing that our hotel is clean , comfortable and friendly. We love being your stand-by when flying in and out of Sky Harbor airport.

We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I stopped here while driving from California to Texas at about 11 30 pm. I had been calling numerous hotels but everything was sold out. The night audit guy was super friendly here and luckily there were available rooms. Again, the night auditor was very sweet and helpful and the hotel exceeded my expectations! The room was VERY clean and updated. I definitely plan on staying here again in the future :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melisssadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us.

I will share with our Night Auditor the kind remarks. It is so important when someone has been traveling all day to be greeted warmly. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Property: Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing