We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great private pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Tacoma WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great private pool”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is a little old, but the breakfast was great, the people friendly and it was nice to relax by the private pool.
Only complaint was the shuttle, it seemed some quest could use the shuttle for anywhere but when I asked if the shuttle could take me to pick up my rental care, 6.3 miles from the hotel I was told no and had to take a cab. Other than that it was a good vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willied69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to read that you had a good vacation and your hotel stay with us added to that good vacation. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and mentioning our great breakfast, friendly staff and the relaxing pool. Our hotel shuttle is limited to a 1-2 mi radius , as well as the airport.

We hope that when planning your next trip to our area you come back and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    251
    89
    32
    31
See reviews for
209
225
65
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdobbiadene, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hotel is definitely clean and cozy and the staff very helpfull.
Location is not great and kind of close to a scatchy neighborood. Also in the hotel sometimes there was a weird crowd, anyway I never had a problem.
Room was spacey and bathroom kind of cheap. The mattress on the bed was almost too soft for a correct posture while sleeping.
Great TV set up with all the channels and good selection of movie. Wifi in the room was working very randomly, even if the room I had was close to the lobby.
I didn't use the pool but I can definitely say that it's smaller than it appears on the picture.
Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad that our hotel met your needs and you found it was clean , cozy and our staff was helpful.

We do hope when traveling to our area that you come back and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, sd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here over spring break with our daughter and grandkids. It was easy to get from the hotel to the Desert Botanical Garden, Phoenix Zoo and McDowell Sonoran Preserve. Within walking distance of the hotel is a large shopping mall with several dining options including Rainforest Café and a movie theater. The Breakfast area opened everyday at 6:00 and was kept well stocked and clean. The pool is small but the kids still had a great time in it every afternoon. The rooms are your typical sized hotel room with 2 queen beds and no sofa bed. Each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue one evening when the electrical went out in our bathroom and the maintenance man came up and put a new switch in, in a timely fashion. Lots of parking available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.
We appreciate your recommendation for other travelers and mentioning our convenient location.

Should your travels bring you back to our area please come back to stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The toilet in Room 338 did not work properly. The maintenance guy left me the plunger to help with the toilet problem. I thought that instead of giving me a plunger, the hotel should have given me another room. With the exception of the toilet problem, my stay was satisfactory. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bettye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to see that your stay was satisfactory and our beds were very comfortable and met your needs during your time with us. We sincerely apologize about the incident with your toliet in your room. I will make sure this is addressed with in our maintenance department. Please know that you stayed with us during a sold out weekend and if we had another room available to offer we would of definitely moved you into another room so we were able to address the toliet problems.

If you have any additional comments or questions I am happy to discuss with you directly. Please do not hesitate to call me directly at the hotel.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good for business. Good location. Clean rooms. Bit pricey. But it gets the job done. Breakfast is part of the package, which is nice. Rates seems to change a lot depending on the season. Easy access to free ways - 60, i10, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jarrad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.
We appreciate the recommendation and glad that our hotel met your needs while in the area.
We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Room was nice size. Hotel needs updating. Breakfast was good, dining room was nice size and well kept during Breakfast rush. Pool area was clean. Room ventilation was not good, couldn't get it to one temp for comfort. Either too cold or too warn. Popcorn machine was nice for a late afternoon snack.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Genevive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.

Glad that our hotel met your needs while in the area for your Spring vacation stay. We have some updates and upgrades scheduled for this month and I know you will be pleased when you come back to stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Park, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We came here after running from the run-down and shabby La Quinta, and breathed a sigh of relief at the cleanliness and good working order. Airport shuttle runs only once an hour, and the a.c. is pretty noisy, otherwise a comfortable stay. This will be our new spot in Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aubri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate the recommendation to other travelers and mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. We are looking forward to having you back and and are glad that we are your "new spot" in Phoenix.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.7 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing