We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is a solid choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
270 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Western is a solid choice”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I was here for a week on business and everything was great. Friendly staff, large hotel with all the amenities you would expect including outdoor pool, and most importantly a comfortable, very clean, and well kept room. I hadn't stayed in Best Westerns in years but will now do so I was so comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and welcome back to Best Western! We are so glad to hear that your experience with our hotel has brought you back to the brand.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff, clean hotel and great amenities. Please come back and stay with us again when your business brings you back to our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    251
    89
    32
    31
See reviews for
209
225
65
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff was great, friendly and very helpful, but property needs some updates, carpet had too many stains and room smells like mildew. Location was okay, and hotel has transportation to and from the airport 24/ 7, that was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarthaA1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that our staff was great and provided the service that you needed. And our 24/7 airport shuttle met your needs and you found it to be convenient. We do apologize that our guest rooms didn't meet your expectations. We are in the process of doing upgrades throughout the hotel and do hope that you come back and try us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have had a really nice stay at the hotel. Parking was for free and it is close to the Motorway and the Arizona Mills shopping mal. Breakfast was good. The only disappointment I have had was that the pool got renovated during my stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. So glad that our location and proximity to the Motorway and AZ Mills Outlet mall met your needs. As well as our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unfortunately there is no perfect time to do upgrades and renovations I do apologize you missed out on our pool during your time with us. We hope that you do return soon and you are able to enjoy our pool and whirlpool.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was very surprised when I walked into my hotel room. It was very clean and did not smell musty like most hotel's especially for the price. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be looking for other Best Western hotels. Hope they are the same as this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for admiring the cleanliness of our hotel and recommending us to other travelers. We do hope you come back and stay with us again when traveling in our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Don't believe the exaggerated photo of the pool but stay here for a clean, new room with a better than average breakfast offering. This the best, Best Western... Nice and clean! The room was larger than expected, the Internet worked well, the bed was very comfortable and a decent water pressure in the shower. Staff was professional. Location was easy to access just off the highway...we drove 20 min into Phoenix for our favorite dinner spot.
We had to leave early to catch a flight and the breakfast started early so that was perfect. Fresh, moist scrambled eggs which were exceptionally appreciated on our low carb diets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location, large clean rooms, internet, and breakfast all played a part in making your stay enjoyable.
We hope that when you return to the area you will come back and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am continually impressed by the quality and price of the Best Western chain. This property is no exception. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the shower/bath area was also very comfortable and functional. The location is convenient from Sky Harbor airport. The staff was very efficient and helpful, the property was in an area that was well lit and felt safe. The hotel was about 5 miles from the Mill Street restaurant area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It is great to know that our hotel continually impress you! We are glad you are happy with our quality, location, guest rooms and service we provide. Thank you for your business and this wonderful recommendation to other travelers.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

BW-Plus Tempe by the Mall is the most comfortable BW-Plus I've stayed in ever. It's location is tops-just walking distance to the mall, the shuttle service is exceptional. Checking in/out was a breeze and I highly recommend this BW-Plus to everyone who wants to stay near Sky Harbor International Airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GhenTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a wonderful review and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are glad that our hotel was comfortable , location and proximity to Sky Harbor met your needs and our service was exceptional. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.7 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing