We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel, Patrick, Roy, Rich, Jerrold and everyone I met was above reproach. Was here for GM training at BW Headquarters and the staff are professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond. Conveniently located next to malls, food and entertainment. Great respite from the Phoenix heat. Single business traveler, but I would gladly bring my family to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BWBurbankAirportInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us for training while in the Phoenix area. It is always great to hear that our business travelers like us so much that they would bring their families back to stay with us as well. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers based on our professionalism, location and service you were provided.

We hope that when business or personal bring you back to the area that you choose to stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Best Western PLUS Tempe by the Mall, Tempe AZ. July 16, 2014. Its located only 10 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport which was a plus. We came in on a late night flight from NY so the location was extremely convenient. We were greeted at check in and promptly give our room key. The grounds were well manicured and the lobby was clean and well decorated. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. I only stayed the one night but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad to read that you would definitely stay with us again. We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and sharing with them our great location and proximity to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport as well as the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms. We look forward to your return to the area and staying with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Whenever we come to the Phoenix area to visit family, we stay @ Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall in Tempe, AZ. The rooms are clean, the staff courteous and heipful, and the location is very good. Their breakfast is very good, and they have coffee all day and night. We wouldn't stay any where else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 166carolynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.
So excited to read that you wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting your family in the Phoenix area. Thank you for the compliments regarding our clean rooms, courteous staff and good breakfast.

We look forward to you coming to stay with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times during the past several years. We travel from Texas to Arizona. This is the best hotel for our needs; comfortable, friendly, helpful and pet friendly. The rooms are always clean and the hotel as a whole is very appealing in its décor and ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.

We love learning about the different reasons that people decide to stay with us and we are glad that over the years you selected our hotel when traveling from Texas.
Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and highlighting that our staff is friendly and helpful and hotel is clean , and comfortable. Please continue to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the convenience of location to airport and I10 freeway make this a logical choice for a clean, lower cost choice for the traveler that wants more than a 1 star experience. The staff know the area and are courteous and friendly. This reflects well on the Best Western Brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us.
Glad to hear that our location, price-point, clean rooms and friendly staff met your needs for your business trip to Tempe. We appreciate this great recommendation for other travelers considering our hotel and location. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had some plumbing and AC issues here, but the staff was helpful and responsive. Hotel was clean and easy to navigate. Bfast was well maintained and displayed. Rooms were not overly spacious, but were adequate. Nice large bathroom with GREAT counter space and great lighting! Easy to find and close to everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KLF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us.
Glad to hear that our staff was helpful and responsive when resolving your issues.
We appreciate you recommending our hotel and location to other travelers and hope that when you return to the area you stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice place - great location right next to the Arizona Mills mall. We went out for dinner to Claim Jumper which is within walking distance to the hotel and it was lovely. Can't say the same for the breakfast here though.... it was not the best. Overall pretty good for the price though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location and proximity to the AZ Mills Mall and Claim Jumper restaurant made your stay an enjoyable one. When traveling in our area we hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £84 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing