We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquatic Trip”

SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.29*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona
Ranked #2 of 66 things to do in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive in to SEA LIFE Arizona! Be wowed by the many strange, beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep as you journey through an amazing underwater world. Prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from sea stars to sharks, rays, octopus and a rescued green sea turtle! To get any closer you'll have to get wet! Enjoy, thousands of sea creatures in 30 displays, interactive touch tanks, an amazing 360 degree ocean tunnel, talks, feeds, and much more!
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was a nice place to visit. Somewhat small compared to others we have been to on the East coast. I think it would be perfect for smaller children especially with the play area at the end. Our favorite was the large tanks filled with sharks and sea life.

Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your review it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit, one of my favorite displays is also the ocean tank with our 360 degree tunnel!

We hope to see you again soon at SEA LIFE Arizona

Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I took my nieces there and they loved it. I liked that most of the aquariums are low, at eye level for small children. They also have a tunnel the goes thru one of the larger aquariums. The girls loved it. At the end there is a small indoor play ground for the little ones. It was hard to pull them away. I enjoyed watching them having a blast and seeing the sense of wonder in their eyes as they saw all the different species of fish. I highly recommend this for young children.

Thank ic1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello
I am so pleased to see that you and your nieces enjoyed your trip to SEA LIFE Arizona and thank you for your review.
we hope to see you agains soon at SEA LIFE Arizona

Kind regards
Hayley Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great place to visit for any ages. Loved the turtles the most! Easy walk for young children but also not to overwhelming.

Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi

Thank you very much for your review, it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again at SEA LIFE Arizona
Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is located inside a mall. We had some time to kill before our 9 pm flight. It was perfect. Nice and cool. Very informative. Helpful friendly staff. Megan gave a nice talk about the aquatic life in the large aquarium.

Thank lovescolorado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven R, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review! The location of our aqaurium right inside of Arizona Mills Mall makes it convientent for guests to enjoy indoor shopping as well as great food options throughout the mall all in one stop. All of our tickets are all-day admission which makes it perfect for anyone to leave to grab a bite to eat and come on back to view any one of our great talks and feeds held every hour on the half hour. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Like their facebook page and they run specials on discounted admission prices. We got in for $8 per person. It was awesome!! Well worth the time and money!

1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven R, Guest Relations Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. Our social media sites is a great place to find discounted deals and up to date information on new creature arrivals as well as up coming special events. Thanks for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to SEA LIFE Arizona Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing