We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small but enjoyable aquarium”
Review of SEA LIFE Arizona

SEA LIFE Arizona
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$17.29*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Arizona
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive in to SEA LIFE Arizona! Be wowed by the many strange, beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep as you journey through an amazing underwater world. Prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from sea stars to sharks, rays, octopus and a rescued green sea turtle! To get any closer you'll have to get wet! Enjoy, thousands of sea creatures in 30 displays, interactive touch tanks, an amazing 360 degree ocean tunnel, talks, feeds, and much more!
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our 2-year old toddler is a big fan of aquariums, and while Sea Life Aquarium is a lot smaller than the other aquariums he has visited, he had a blast running around the various exhibits. The aquarium is a little over-priced, but it gave our family a good 1 1/2 hour of fun. I also appreciate the fact that it is a walk through aquarium with one path, rather than an aquarium where you wander through different passages with one central area that you keep crossing. Overall, a great experience.

Thank Burculian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi

It is great to hear you enjoyed SEA LIFE Arizona and that your 2 year old enjoyed the colorful variety of fish we have too

We hope to see you again at SEA LIFE Arizona!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had gone for Mother’s Day as they had a nice discount for moms! The line took about 30 minutes to get through, I don’t imagine that it’s that busy all the time? Either way, after we entered, the first thing that happens is that you have to have pictures taken doing all sorts of funny poses. We didn’t want to buy the photos, I don’t remember the price, but we all agreed to spend the money for lunch and use our own cameras lol.

You do get stamped so you can return as much as you’d like until it closes that day.

Once inside though, all the exhibits were nicely displayed, very clean and surprisingly for being inside a mall…it was massive!

We spent a good hour or so in there learning about all the creatures, the bubble viewing areas inside some of the tanks were clever. But it’s more for little children than adults, it’s very low clearance. I think there were about 3 or 4 little tanks you can touch starfish, horseshoe crabs and some other critters. Apparently there is shark petting but it stated that the trainer/person running that was off to observe mother’s day. I think this place is a wonderful little gem, and the nice part is that you can walk the mall afterwards and get something to nibble.

The gift shop wasn’t too bad, had lots of medium prices knick knacks. They also had a nice play area for the kids to exercise while parents relaxed.

Definitely recommended, especially if you’re looking for something to do indoors to avoid the wonderful Arizona heat!

Thank CampAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi!

It is always awesome to hear people have enjoyed there time at SEA LIFE Arizona and I love to hear that we are a pleasant surprise!

We hope to see you again soon at SEA LIFE Arizona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sometimes attractions are so huge that we either feel we have to rush to get it all in or stop when we're tired and wonder what we missed! This aquarium is the perfect size. The tanks are low enough for younger kids to enjoy the view. There is a diverse collection of sea life here and plenty of spots to sit and just enjoy the surroundings. I noticed that young children were mesmerized. It was quiet and serene. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Thank JimmieJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello!

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our aquarium and loved the displays of colorful fish as much as we do! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you have been to SeaWorld then skip this. If not, it is convenient and does not require a big chunk of time. Quick & easy but obviously, very small. Perfect for little kids and the elderly.

1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the aquarium and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was a nice place to visit. Somewhat small compared to others we have been to on the East coast. I think it would be perfect for smaller children especially with the play area at the end. Our favorite was the large tanks filled with sharks and sea life.

Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, General Manager at SEA LIFE Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your review it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit, one of my favorite displays is also the ocean tank with our 360 degree tunnel!

We hope to see you again soon at SEA LIFE Arizona

Kind regards
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Arizona also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to SEA LIFE Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing