We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Lunch Here!”
Review of NYPD Pizza - CLOSED

NYPD Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Another Great Lunch Here!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had lunch here on October 23, 2012. Our server really knows us and had our drinks all ready for us---we're regulars so they know what we like. Of course we had the usual---the meat lovers--sausage, pepperoni, basil and cheese! It was excellent.

Again, we found no issues within the restaurant. Restrooms were clean and overall the restaurant is kept us. We'll be back next month! Total cost for a large meat lovers pie and 2 drinks was $29.18 + tip--reasonable due to the quality and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Another Great Lunch Stop!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were in the area on Thursday 08/09/2012 and decided to have lunch here--again. Of course we had the usual---the meat lovers--sausage, pepperoni, basil and cheese! It was excellent--as usual. We love this NYPD location as there are no surprises. I took a close up of our pizza-why? Cause we had some slices before I took the photo!

For those going alone or in a group that can't decide what to have, NYPD has a lunch special by the slice. Usually many people are here for lunch ordering that way. Either way--a whole pie or by the slice, you can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great pizza\wings\salads”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

excellent place for pizza and a cold drink on a hot day.
nice staff, very clean, wings were tasty, salad was very good,nice selection of cold brew's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great Pizza With Over The Top Service”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is our favorite AZ Pizza restaurant. Appears that I am the only one doing reviews on this location. We had lunch here on 02/06/2012 and the good news is nothing has changed quality wise. If you're a regular, your drinks arrive within seconds and your oder is entered very fast. This is the closest to New York Pizza that we've found. We usually dine here every month or so depending upon were we are. Other NYPD restaurants are somewhat different and this location is the best in my opinion. See my older reviews for photos.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza Is Served Here!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

OK, so far we are the only ones reviewing this location and that's alright. On 8/3/11 we had lunch again at this location as we found it to be the best in the area. Of course, we tried others (Grimaldi's) along with NYPD in Chandler and rate them against each other. If you're from the NYC area, this is the closest to the taste of Pizza we grew up on--NYPD Tempe location. The Brooklyn Family Pizza is the best! The sausage, pepperonie and basil are married together in a great blend. Again, Tawnya is the best server in this location--she usually work the bar and front tables. She remembers what you drink and serves it upon entry. Everyone has their own pizza opinion and it could get very involved discussing Pizza. So far, this is the best that we found and we'll keep returning.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing