We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Extreme to the Other”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One Extreme to the Other”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The positive first; My wife and I loved the bed, the room, the pool, PJ's, the little cafe within the hotel property where continental breakfast and social hour are served.
A generous rewards program also.
The negative; I know hotels charge a fee for "amenities" and this fee is different from one hotel to another. However, when your a regular customer and plan to continue visiting, and have developed a record of not "using" the amenities, it is my opinion the fee should be waived. Also, I checked my bank this morning and discovered a charge for a stay when I was not there. Upon contacting the hotel, I was told it was for a reservation from over a week previous that we cancelled. The gentleman I spoke with said I had to provide a cancellation confirmation number before they would refund the money, and it could take up to 30 day's. If I can't trust my financial information with them, there is nothing they can do to get me to come back. It's too bad as we had planned on visiting at least once a month. If the staff had integrity they would have made it right with a single phone call.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamesEAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I apologize for the billing error with your reservation. I know that my front office manager did speak with you personally and that you have been refunded for the additional reservation which was not officially cancelled. We do require any and all guests staying at our hotel to provide a credit or debit card which is authorized for room, tax, and an additional incidental hold. By design, this is not something that our front desk staff can change, as I have it programmed into the reservation system to automatically authorize the card for this. I assure you that this is a relatively standard procedure here in the Phoenix area, I have never worked at a hotel that didn't have an incidental hold on a guest's card. Rental car companies also have this as a standard, this is very common. The authorized amount gets released back by the card holder's bank after the stay as long as no additional charges for room service, etc have been incurred to the reservation. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    96
    66
    53
    52
See reviews for
121
66
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice place, decent room. Good location, nice breakfast. The gym, though, looked like a big closet, and I could not run since the incline button on treadmill broken. Also, remote control on my room looks like it has bite marks on it. Overall, seems like there were more families here, and probably a good place to go for cost conscious folks. The suite did have two room, and that was nie, and bed was fine. Nice kitchenette for those who want to use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
280 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I always meet my kids and grandkids in this area sometime during the month of March so we can attend some baseball Spring Training games so we ended up staying here. The check-in process was very good. The young lady was very efficient an friendly. The room was on the small side but it was very clean. I found out that the walls are paper thin and every word of the conversation in the room next door could be heard. Their breakfast was great offering several choices and their social hour where they offered two free beers or soda's along with chips, popcorn, etc. was nice also. They had a nice pool and it along with the pool area was nicely kept. One of my kids and her family had a bad experience though. They had arrived late in the evening and the next morning they were awakened by the noise of someone running in the room above them. A few minutes later they heard water dripping in the bathroom and when they looked lots of water was coming down from the ceiling. They called the front desk right away and tried to catch the water with their ice bucket and trash can. Then they realized that the water was dirty, it was waste. Apparently the toilet above them had overflowed and now it was leaking into their room. When they went to the front desk and told them there was no way they were going to stay in that room the clerk told them they could change rooms but not until 3:00 PM. That sure seemed strange but since we were going to a game it would work out OK. We got back to the hotel at 3:45 and when they went to get the key for their new room they were told it wasn't ready yet and they had to wait another 30 minutes. I can't believe that a priority wasn't put on getting their new room clean. And after all of this there was NEVER any kind of an apology given, not even in the least way. No, next year we'll be looking for a different place to stay based on the very high prices here and the lack of service.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be disturbed by the noise from all of the folks in the pool ask for a way o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would like to start by saying the staff here is wonderful. They were super friendly, and got through the waiting crowd and had everyone situated.
But the walls are paper thin. Every boom, sneeze, shower, we heard it all. The constant noise (even at night) was just awful.
The breakfast, on the days we ate there, were not very good at all. There was no variety, just a very few items to choose from.

Room Tip: Try to be more in the building and not towards the parking lot. The pillows are really flat, so brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelenaandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here with my Father and two brothers. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle to get back to the airport to save us taxi fees. The hotel had a kind of mini-resort feel with a pool and hot tub in the center court yard. Every afternoon is happy hour when you can get two free beers by the pool area, nice touch. Rooms were not fancy, but very adequate. My only complaint is noise from the outside sounds as if the window is open, there were some others talking outside late into the night that kept me up for a while, so it might not be the best place for families. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpig69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. Great Buffett breakfast and free cocktail hour. The location was perfect with the mall right across the street and restaurants within walking distance. As for a room away from the pool if you want quiet

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriBTofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This place is a nice experience an one of the better Temep properties. Ive had bad luck with other tempe properties. This one is modest however very adequet.It was a pleasant time with the rest I needed for travel. The sunning is good.

Room Tip: A good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ava k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 1651 W Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283-1047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tempe hotels for hotel accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Phoenix/East Valley-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby ASU, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Chandler/Mesa/Gilbert area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Shuttle to Sky Harbor 6am-10pm Daily, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Inn Tempe
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport Innsuites Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing