We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
FULL KITCHEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FULL KITCHEN
4-Burner stove & Mini-Fridge Microwave, coffee pot, toaster, crock pot & mini blender
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
FULL KITCHEN
4-Burner stove & Mini-Fridge
Microwave, coffee pot, toaster, crock pot & mini blender
Goodie basket when you arrive
Comfy couch
Dinette
TV in each room
Optional curtain between rooms
View of living room
View of bedroom
Closet area
Throne Room
36' X 40' Custom shower
From the south
From the carport to the apartment
Walkway to the apartment
Apartment entrance
Lock box for key
Relax!
Laundry
Enjoy your morning coffee or evening drink outside!
Wayne & Nancy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tempe, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephlani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful home away from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never used a home rental before so I was very skeptical of this but so interested, financially speaking. It was definately the best option I made. I can't see anyone not benefiting from a place like the Shippy's. The home is very clean, organized, beautifully decorated and all small details are thought of. I was even able to leave with a suitcase full of clean clothes, best feeling ever after being away from home after 8 days! Nancy and Wayne are a lovely couple and ensure all is taken care of. They give others thier privacy and oh the garden, it's absolutely wonderful! One of my biggest concerns as a young lady was safety, and never did I feel at harm. The neighborhood is calm and definately has a welcoming vibe! They have the greenest grass on the block, it's wonderful! All stores are within a very, very good distance from them, along with starbucks, whole foods and even the mall! It's a wonderful place to retreat back to after a busy day or just stay in and enjoy the peacefulness their place offers. If you are reading this and are looking for a place to stay in this area I would highly recommend it to you! You will literally only need to take your clothes,and basic hygienic items, all other things are included even movies and books to enjoy! They are very good at responding to any questions in a promptly manner so don't hesitate to contact, ask questions and book your stay! God bless you!

-Steph :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks Steph for your review! Our goal from the start was to offer our guests the hospitality we enjoy when we travel. Over the years of traveling we've made a list of things we "wish we had brought along" so we try to accommodate the traveler's every need :). We're glad your first experience was so positive! Wayne & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossychiq...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WHAT A GEM!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I arrived 2 days ago, and we are here until May 1. I couldn't wait to get home, so I'm writing my review already! This place is JUST PERFECT! Everything you could possibly need is here! It's literally a home away from home! Very clean and private! You have use of the BBQ, laundry facilities and if there is something you need....just ask! Wayne is an OUTSTANDING host! We cannot say enough about him or his home! You will NOT be dissapointed! Shopping and grocery stores are near by as well! We are enjoying our stay as I sit here and write this review. We already don't want to leave, and we are here another week! ENJOY your stay here, you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We are so glad to be able to host people like you and your husband. Your upbeat personality is contagious! We hope you will return some day. Wayne & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Tempe”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was great. It had all the necessary amenities and extras. It is in a quiet neighborhood. Wayne and Nancy pay attention to details and their customer service is outstanding. This is a real gem. We are so glad to have found this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire stay and spartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. Wayne & Nancy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantalzo...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“It was a great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

LOVE IT!!!! DON'T Change a thing! all the conveniences of home. Love this home away place. It makes coming here more fun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: we love it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We want it to be your "home away from home"! Wayne & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaloubl...
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent people, place, and area.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was more than we expected. The location is perfect, the neighborhood was nice and yards were well maintained. The rental was just the right size for us and we loved how quite it was. We like to just hide out and we got to do that here. The owners were very nice and just let us be us!! If their garden has veggies they make sure you know that you can pick them and use them. Wonderful Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I think we definitely thawed some of that Minnesota ice! Our garden is still a 'work in progress' and we are glad to share it with our guests.
Wayne & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Our hard work has paid off. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing