We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and location very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived late at night after traveling 15 or so hours from Central California. Alfred, at the front desk was wonderful when we discovered a slight problem with the room. He was very responsive and apologetic for the item not being correct. His cheerful attitude was so typical of Marriott properties. Marriott is our hotel of choice just for these reasons.
Breakfast was good and a great way to start off the day of further travel.

Leaving the hotel my spouse left a pillow and when we called about it in their usual fashion said that yes, it had indeed been turned in by the housekeeping staff. Arrangements were made to pick it up on our return. Marriott has the best staff with this kind of thing. They do a good job of screening for honesty.

Would recommend this Springhill with no reservation.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank D L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We start the vacation there wasn perfect really nice people working there ,the breakfast was perfect. grand Canyon in the morning and start a road trip to San francisco .Phoenix really nice town really hot but worth to go back in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacktroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I can't compliment the staff highly enough. Everyone was friendly, pleasant and courteous. And the bonus of having the complimentary bus service run you into town was great.

The room was spacious, comfortable, excellent wifi and well air conditioned. A good place to work and relax. And the quality of housekeeping was very good also.

Only two points to be negative about:

(1) I was surprised that there was no bar / restaurant on site. And there was nothing within walking distance. So nothing to do in the evenings, unless you were prepared to take a ride into town.

(2) The breakfast service was poor. Polystyrene plates, plastic cutlery and processed / microwaved scrambled egg in a big plastic bag. Yuk.

Overall, fair value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My flight was delayed, but a quick phone call to the hotel assured me of a late arrival. Once my flight arrived in Phoenix, (and a phone call to the hotel), the hotel shuttle quickly arrived. The hotel itself is nice with an outdoor pool and a nicely equipped gym. My nightly sleep was fine, the hotel is really quiet and each unit has an a/c unit. Their morning breakfast menu was nice with eggs, waffles, oatmeal and coffee. All in all, it was a nice stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are the closest to the pool and breakfast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here before a flight. Nice, clean, modern, spacious, comfortable. This is quite honestly better than many 5* hotels I have stayed at.
The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room had all amenities one could ask for and ample plugs to charge electronics.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank congoroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have stayed at many SpringHIll suites and typically like this brand. However, I can tell you that the mattresses in this hotel (at least in the two rooms we had) were nothing short of medieval torture devices!

The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good; but wow, my back will not forget those mattresses any time soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are wonderfully sized for our family of 5. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock and the quickly moved us to a other room on the same floor. Also, they were wonderful and allowed us to check in early which was super helpful and the kids loved the po and hot tub. It is close to ASU, but not within walking distance, which we did not mind as traffic was light on the weekend. We will stay here again when we return to ASU. Breakfast was amazing as it was plenty beyond our expectations. Something for all of us. And coffee/hot cocoa/tea available 24/7.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#32 of 53 in Tempe
116 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport

Address: 1601 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Tempe, AZ 85281-2495
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: £65 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport Hotel Tempe
Springhill Suites Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing