We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golf week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“golf week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

customer service was the best ! better than the last time we were there. they have added a nice little fitness center. And were able to help us get on a couple of different golf courses. Breakfast was very good and included.Great location will be back as long as they keep the management because you can tell that is the key to their success

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitty853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for your repeat business and for noting how great our customer service is. Guest satisfaction is our number priority. There are several very nice golf courses within a short distance of our hotel and we do make a great "home base" for that type of trip. Glad you noticed our very nice and functional fitness center that we added. See you again and Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    324
    160
    87
    58
See reviews for
400
183
100
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Loved the hotel but wish that all the outlets & lights would have been functional in the room. Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay there again! Great breakfast in the morning and belgian waffles too, yummy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback!! I apologize not all the lights and outlets were function in your room. We have had our maintenance personel rectify this problem. Glad you loved our hotel, especially our courteous and friendly staff (they'll be happy to hear this) as well as our "Make your own Waffle". The waffles really are tasty... Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was attending a conference at the Arizona Grand Resort and decided to stay at the Ramada Inn
instead of the AGR. It was for five days. Excellent choice! Much cheaper, free breakfast, free wifi, free hot spa, as opposed to everything not included in AGR.
The 10 minute walk to the conference center in AGR was quite easy, not really nice because you
walk under the tunnel of the I10, but there is a wide sidewalk and it's safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Five Stars....Thank you very much. You are correct; we are the perfect alternative hotel to the Arizona Grand Resort as we are the closest hotel to them and at a different price point. Glad you found our hotel a great value and worthy of your Five Star rating. See you next time you attend a conference at our next store neighbor resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I chose this hotel because it was very close to where I needed to be in the morning. I'm so glad I did. It turned out to be close to everything, it's really well located to give you a quick easy drive for countless stores, shops and attractions. When we pulled up I was a little concerned that it was right next to the freeway, but you don't hear any of it from inside the rooms. It's been renovated recently and has all the must have amenities for free - parking, wifi, breakfast plus a pool, hot tub, small gym and I guess a laundry somewhere too. It was one of the quietest nights I've had in a hotel. We stayed in a queen suite, which didn't have a separate bedroom, but did have a fold out love seat, fridge, microwave, large tv and a desk. I would have been happy with that, but where they blew me away was the customer service! The cleaning staff if very guest focused and friendly and the rooms are very clean. The woman (I really wish I'd written her name down) at the front desk is amazing. She knows what customer service is supposed to be and if it's not right for any reason, even things ridiculously beyond her control she will make it right before you even have a chance to complain. All the other things about it were nice, but it's the customer service that will have me stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azkellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall. Our staff strives to provide superior service to every guest. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel leaves no stone unturned. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Pool was great hot tub even better (after a terrible round of golf). They do a really nice job. Rooms are spacious, specially the suites. I didn't watch too much TV but I had a nice flat panel TV. Breakfast was terrific the sausage gravy over the biscuits my favorite. Hotel is really convenient to restaurants and shopping (the mall is across the street) and if you don't want to go anywhere they have the essentials (ice cream) right in the main lobby. I'll stay again.

Room Tip: The Suites are nice and big have a big couch.. if your stay is for an extended period of time i'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ForeGolfNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for providing us with a five star review. The hotel is completely renovated, which includes the guest rooms, lobby, and breakfast area. We are located a block off of I-10 right across from the Arizona Mills Mall, a few miles from the Phoenix airport and a short drive to downtown Phoenix. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for each guest and we are happy to hear that you received great customer service during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here in the last 13 months. The hotel was in the process of some renovations last year but was top notch none the less. The facilities and service this time around was excellent and I couldn't have been more satisfied with my stay. The staff was very helpful and the GM went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

I'm sure I'll be by this way again and won't hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flhtc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your five star feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, and you continue to stay with us in the future. Our property has been fully renovated and very pleased you enjoyed all the amenities we provide to you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
3.8 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall

Property: Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 1701 W Baseline Rd, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing