We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy & Cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Bowling Green, KY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy & Cheap!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed here for just one evening waiting for a morning flight. I was a little nervous because I know nothing about Phoenix and didn't know if this was a good place. I went on photos only! I was happily surprised! The place was nice and new-plenty of parking and only 5 mins from Sky Harbor. Everything was new and fresh (lobby, rooms, etc.) and the front desk staff were excellent. Free coffee in the lobby was a bonus. Wouldn't reccommend if you were looking for a fun hotel, but if you just need a good night's sleep and are low on cash, this is your place!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherbug24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I would like to personally thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. Great service depends on staff members willing to give their very best at all times. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize their efforts and takes the time to tell us about it.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    119
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
85
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is a great hotel with a great price. This Red Roof Inn is located near freeways but very quiet. It has lovely lawns and flowers. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. I love it that my dogs can stay for free. The only thing i would suggest is that there, be a trash can by the back door, it would make it nicer for pet clean up bags. We are looking forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you found our new renovations to be great and our landscaping to be beautiful. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognizes the staff’s efforts, and takes the time to tell them. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests. It is reviews like yours that makes their day.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Close to airport for price rooms were clean and staff was friendly single cup coffee makers in room and coffee at front desk no free breakfast. Snack and pop machines if looking for reasonable price for overnight stay or just couple days this is good choice .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service at a reasonable price. We read all of our reviews and value out guest’s opinion. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize outstanding service and take the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Everyone at the front desk was polite and helpfull, especially Amanda. Clean, comfortable room at a great price. Close to Downtown Tempe and Diable Stadium. Just what I was looking for on this trip. No need to pay for extras that I do not use or desire. I would definately stay here again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport. I am so happy to hear that Amanda and the other staff members were able to assist you during your stay. Our number goal is to provide outstanding service at a reasonable price.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Started our stay with Cameron checking us in and providing area information for our 5 night stay. Good quality king bed that provided good night's sleep. Fridge had no control setting and froze some of our items. Housekeeping was fair and shampoo not replenished every day. Coffee was always available in the lobby. Not much around the area for meals without travelling by car. Amanda checked us out on our final morning and was very pleasant and professional. Our Wi-Fi access in our room was okay, however there were reports that it was inconsistent.

Value-priced - the staff we dealt with were great.

Room Tip: If you don't mind taking the stairs, and not waiting for an elevator in this 3 story bldg, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I would like to personally thank you for your review. Cameron & Amanda were delighted to receive your words of praise for their customer service effort as our goal is to provide dependable service at a great price. I would like to apologize for your fridge and will have maintenance look at that right away to ensure that it does not happen again.

Again, thank you for your review and I truly hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I received more quality than I expected at a Red Roof Inn! The front desk staff was PHENOMINAL!!!! Nora and Cameron were THE BEST clerks I have ever dealt with in all of my travels. The positive online reviews are what made me choose this location. The excellent service I received will make me return on any future trips to this area. The rooms were fresh and clean. The air conditioning worked perfectly. Parking was readily available. The neighborhood was safe and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opichikwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay! I am so happy that you found our customer service outstanding from Cameron & Nora as I’m sure they are delighted to receive your words of praise. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I usually stay at this hotel when im in the Phoenix area. The staff is very polite and helpful. The two ladies the helped me at check-in Nora & Amanda were very polite, professional, and very welcoming. I enjoied my stay the few days i was there my only complaint would be to get more channels on the TV but there is free wifi so i just watched netflix but other then that i enjoy staying at this hotel when im in the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: I stayed a few days so I booked a Superior King so I would have a refridgerator and microwave for sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey_Miettinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize the efforts of the employees like Nora & Amanda as they are willing to give their very best at all times. Just as a note, we do offer at this location, in room irons, full size ironing board, and blow dryers in our Deluxe Double & Superior King rooms.

Again, thank you sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing