We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowest internet speed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was on a business trip. The internet speed is so slow, I couldn't work at all from my room. Made many phone calls to the support desk without any success. The room itself is fine, clean and quiet. But not being able to do I was there to do drives me crazy.

Room Tip: If you require good internet speed bring your own data card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimXQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I would like to apologize for the experience of internet service during your recent stay. Each and every guest put their trust in my staff to deliver outstanding service and I can assure you that I will be contacting our internet provider to do the same. I understand your frustrations as your experience did not meet your expectations and I truly hope that you will give us another chance.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed one night in march 2014... Had a deluxe king with micro and fridge... Room was clean, and everything was in working order...Tv, although a recently new hd, only received standard def... Otherwise no problems to speak of....Common areas were in good shape, although lots of air freshener on my floor... Usually a sign of people smoking in non-smoking rooms.... For what it is, I would stay there again assuming I got a reasonable rate...

Room Tip: For a little extra, get the micro and fridge, its worth it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests and it is reviews like yours that makes their day.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was in town for a golf tournament in Mesa and chose this location, because they are pet friendly! The rooms were very clean and we had a microwave & fridge for our week stay. The weekly rate is very good for the area. Check in was a bit frustrating. Tried to raise rate on me during the weekend, but that is not what I was quoted. I got the rate they had promised. Also, my room did not have the fridge & microwave as requested. I had to sit and wait for so.eone to bring it. The area is excellent to walk your dogs and for once people pick up after thrir dogs. No dog poo on this property, and that was nice to see. Do wish they had garbage cans on side entries!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and clean rooms at a reasonable price. We read all of our reviews and value our guest’s opinion. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests and it is reviews like yours that makes their day.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The location is very convenient to the airport, with easy access to rental car return for catching early flights. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. HOWEVER...the bathroom was not cleaned with several used washcloths and towels still in it. Also it was a bit noisy (adjacent rooms, ice machine, washing machine). We might give it another chance next time we need to be close to PHX.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport. It is rewarding to hear that the staff was very helpful and the location is what you were looking for. I do apologize for the experience with the bathroom cleanliness. Each and every guest put their trust in us to deliver 100% service and we hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us another try.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

In town for a convention and found this location convenient and room price/value much better than others. It is close to the airport and a short drive to the Light Rail stations. Did not require any frill so the hotel was perfect for my needs and budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your words of praise. It is rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to provide the perfect location for your traveling plans. Providing outstanding service at a reasonable price is our goal and it is reviews like this that make our day.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Only needed a room for one night. I was very pleasantly surprised at some things here:

- The air conditioner / heater was one of the quietest I've ever experienced (for one of those in-the-window-wall units). These things are usually noisy as all get-out, but this one was very quiet. This is a big plus for me!
- Very much liked the night-light built into the light switch in the bathroom area - that is a great idea that more hotels need to add - who wants to be blasted by a bright light in the middle of the night when going to the bathroom?
- The desk area is quite large (big corner unit), and this is handy when spreading out all your paperwork (like me!).

Other reviewers had mentioned the pillows are very firm. They are, so maybe the hotel staff should think about including both firm and soft pillows. (I thought the pillows were fine.)
First time at a Red Roof Inn, and I was nicely surprised!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qaxalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

On behalf of Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I would like to thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide great service, location, and amenities that fit what you are looking for. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I checked in at 3 am and out at 9. The sleep was good and hotel staff friendly. They provide free parking but the nightly rate was a bit on the higher side. The property is near the Sky Harbor airport and check in was very quick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your words of praise. The staff always enjoys positive feedback from our guests and it’s like yours that makes our day.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
4 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#32 of 53 in Tempe
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £46 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe – Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing