We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possible security risk...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Possible security risk...”
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We needed a room for one night to get to the airport at 5 a.m. - At check in several unseemly teenagers were hanging out in the lobby, seemingly friends of the desk clerk. Most of the guests were of questionable character, and were up all night long partying and carrying on in the hallway. The room was OK for the price - cleanish, mildly comfortable - had a refrigerator but no hairdryer (but one was available from the desk).

  • Liked — proximity to the airport
  • Disliked — unseemly guests, staff and those just hanging out in the lobby.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank h82stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    119
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
85
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2007

We stayed here 3 nights during our stay in AZ. The staff were all very nice and helpful with food suggestions, directions, etc. We stayed the first 2 nights in a business suite with a king bed because it was the only available room.
But it was very spacious with a huge computer desk (would have been nice if we had a computer!), and small table with a couple of chairs. Looked just like the hotel photos. We then spent 4 nights in Flagstaff, and requested the same room for our last night since it worked out so well. They couldn't promise us, but we did get it!
We also had a microwave/fridge combo which was great. The room was very clean, couldn't hear any of our neighbors, etc.

We would definintly stay there again! The location of the hotel was fine, there are a few other big hotels next door and some company type buildings. The pool and hot tub were great.

This one has no breakfast, only a 24 hour coffee/hot choc/tea machine in the lobby.

Yes, the amenities were a little sparse, no hairdryer, only a little travel packet of tissues. But those came in handy on our road trips!!

Dislikes: Finding it on our first night was very confusing.
A few tips on finding the hotel:
- double check with the rental car company about the directions, as highways and streets tend to change!
- when getting off exit 153, go straight through the first light.
- 15th street has a tiny little street sign, so it's easy to miss. Once we got it down, it was easy to get to and from.

  • Liked — nice staff, clean room
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytse411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2006

Very clean, quiet. Staff helpful. Offered help with directions, places to eat and shop. Location good for airport/ASU activities.

Helpful?
3 Thank golfchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2006

Stayed with family and friends here. It is conveniently located off Hwy 10 which makes the trip to the airport manageable.
No frills here at this hotel. No hair dryers, coffee makers, etc.
I didn't particularly care for the lack of cleanliness in the rooms. Furniture had food stains on them and really needs a good wipe down. Carpet needs to be cleaned better with them moving the beds aside to clean those past grungy dirty spots.
You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2006

A really good value overall.

We stayed here in early Febraury. The lobby and hallways needed cleaning or new carpet, but our room was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. We noted a dog was in the room next door as he barked when we first got there, but it was a really quiet motel during our two day stay. They've got a good cable t.v. selection with two HBO channels.

They have a heated pool and hot tub which we did take advantage of as temperatures were close to 80 degrees during the day.

Great location being so close to the airport and we didn't hear any airplane noise at all. It's little hard to find as it sets back in kind of business park. The interstate is only about two blocks away however.

They had coffe in the mornings, but no breakfast.

No restaurants close, but a lot of good ones about 15 minutes away in Tempe.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobber67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2004

Transportation a must at this inn. Nowhere to eat nearby. Pool and jacuzzi where wonderful after
a long drive. Staff mostly friendly. Air conditioner
kept shutting off,and staff said nothing could be done about it. Without air conditioner,room is very very hot.

Helpful?
9 Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing