We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service and hospitality!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I come and stay here every year because of The Arizona Aloha Festival at Tempe Town Lake. Country Inn and Suites is an excellent hotel, the staff is always friendly and accommodating, I love the warm chocolate chip cookies and popcorn that they have in the lobby. I've already made my reservations for 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamleilanigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Three years ago we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Tempe...On this trip again we decided to stay in the same place and so glad we did..This trip we stayed two diiferent nights. The first night when we arrived in AZ... we arrived late at night the staff was very accommodating, making sure we were comfortable offering coffee, popcorn and cookies. The room was spacious, and the best bed we've slept in at hotel in a long time. Breakfast was amazing not only the basic cereal, toast, bagels, coffee and juice but there was boiled eggs, french toast, omlets, and sausage just to name a few of the extras. The second night stay was the night before we left AZ... And again the staff was great. We will definitely stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Tempe next time we visit AZ, Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had the pleasure of a great customer experience evidenced by the great staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Tempe.
I am a frequent guest due to the fact that it is very well run,with the employees attentive to every aspect of your stay.
I wholly recommend this hotel and will continue to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziasargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed 3 days for a business trip. Nice rooms, very comfortable beds. TV channel selections were pretty weak. Breakfast was basic and good. Pool felt good and was on the south side of the building for maximum sunlight. it was little expensive, but it was during spring training.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtmiller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed a week. Very close to the airport. They have free shuttle to the airport 24/7. Free breakfast. Rooms are clean. Layout similar to embassy suite except smaller. I look for value. This is good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarge03041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slll, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Sarge,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. We are lucky to have guests like you to pass on the good word.

I hope that you will return in the future. Please let us know if you are returning to Tempe, AZ in the future!

Thanks again,

Shelly Legas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a few days while we were in the Tempe area to see the Angels during spring training. Our only other experience with a Country Inn was in Pennsylvania, which we also enjoyed. The Tempe property was consistent with our experience in Pennsylvania. The hotel has a 'home away from home' feel to it and is clean, comfortable and you also get breakfast in the morning. If there is anything you need simply ask the helpful staff. You can visit nearby Scottsdale or shop and dine at Tempe Marketplace or the Mill Avenue Distrct. If you can't find a place to eat in any of those places, you're just not hungry!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slll, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Brad H!

Thank you for letting us know what a great time you had! I love passing on this sort of feedback to the staff members.

Thanks so much for supporting us. I hope that we will see you next year for Spring Training!

There is nothing better than a beautiful "Cactus League" afternoon in the sun!

See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We first stayed at this hotel last April because it was close to ASU where our son is attending college. We have been back to Tempe 3 times since that first trip & have always stayed here. It is not only the convenience to ASU that brings us back, but the friendly staff & the nice clean rooms. The value for your money is also a plus. The staff has always been very helpful & quick to respond to any of our needs. The breakfast each morning is also a nice bonus. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slll, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Tami,

I appreciate the great feedback and loyalty! We love being so close to ASU...and love to support our Sun Devil parents! Keep coming back...and we will always take care of you!

Thanks for choosing us! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Shelly L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
1.7 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £48 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport hotel, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free morning treats at our Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum, Marquee Theatre and Casino Arizona. If looking for outdoor fun with the family, Camelback Mountain offers year-round recreation including skiing, snowboarding, water slides and rafting. Top Golf Scottsdale offers a state-of-the-art driving range along with a trendy lounge and dance club. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy spring training games at Sloan Park, and Scottsdale Stadium. Other attractions nearby include Tempe Town Lake, Big Surf, Sun Devil Stadium and Papago Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing