We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Shelly for giving our kids an extra special welcome. The location is convenient, the rooms large and comfortable, and the outdoor pool was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLynnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear JenLynnS,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your kids. We value all of our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Arrived late into Sky Harbor, called about hotel shuttle was told I needed to take a cab and they would reimburse the driver once I got to the hotel. A little odd for a hotel so close to the airport. The taxi driver was rude, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. After arriving the front desk clerk was already waiting with the cash for the driver. Check in was a breeze and the king room was clean, cool and very comfortable. No warm cookies like I have experienced at other Country inns, although it was pretty late (11pm). After a quiet night sleep, had a good breakfast and waited for the contracted shuttle to take me to the airport. Great location as it is close to the airport and ASU campus. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgixxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear flgixxer,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We are sorry that we did not have any warm cookies available for you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Everything was fine. Large bathroom, but sink is inside. Not a lot of ventilation in bathroom. Wide temp swing on HVAC. For the traveler, adequate furniture, gas station 2 blocks away, breakfast starts at 6:00AM, reasonably close to PHX airport. Helpful folks at the desk offer a sack breakfast if you leave before 6. We'd stay there again, especially because of the convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear mailstop,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all of our guests. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We really hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

All the rooms have been remodeled and while it was good before this is now a great place to stay if you are in Tempe. Close to the University, all of Tempe, Sky Harbor Airport and even downtown Phoenix. The rooms are good sized with separate sleeping and sitting areas,. Breakfast has a decent selection but could be better. Staff was always friendly and smiling.

Great location and value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Roy N,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for mentioning your feedback about the breakfast. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are sorry that you felt that the breakfast could be better. We are sorry if your were inconvenienced. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel staff is so friendly...they got us a ride from the airport, personally drove us to our business and pleasure destinations and even brought a lost cell phone to us after they already dropped us off for our departure! Complimentary breakfasts were above average, as well. A great choice to stay at the Country Inn and Suites!

This is a legit review...I'm not an employee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiroJoeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear ChiroJoeG,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that we could get your phone back to you. We are so glad we could accommodate you during your stay in Phoenix/Tempe. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by the shuttle company we used to get ourselves out to Florence for a family emergency. They said it was good and less expensive than some other airport hotels. We made a reservation and were assured that there would be a hotel airport shuttle and also a shuttle to take us to a restaurant the night before (it was our anniversary). When we arrived we found that their shuttle was out of service, for whatever reason. They arranged a back up and a guy arrived in a scruffy van with no air conditioning. We were going five minutes to a nearby mall with restaurants but he drove us almost to Mesa before doubling back as we guided him to the mall from our little brochure from the hotel. He drove very erratically - not speculating on why! We took a taxi back, not wishing to experience another hairy ride with him.
We asked to be scheduled for a trip to the airport the next morning and were told that the van was already in use to take someone somewhere else. It is unacceptable that an airport hotel cannot guarantee a ride to the airport for a flight. Once again we took a taxi at our expense when we should have been having a free shuttle.
The hotel itself was fine. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The young woman who checked us in was very pleasant. The evening young woman at the desk was not so obliging - her attitude about the shuttles seemed to be "Oh well". We had had an extremely difficult two weeks and wanted a relaxing evening before we flew home. Next time we will be staying at one of the other airport hotels where we can be assured of a ride to the airport. It is not worth the hassle just to save a few dollars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmarstell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGMCIS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel with the shuttle service. I have addressed the situation with our front office manager to make sure we are providing quality customer service and meeting our guests expectations. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you very much for spending the time to respond with your comments and helping us to improve our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £67 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing