We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We moved to this hotel the last night of our trip since it was close to the airport and there was an excellent 5,000 points + cash rate available as part of the Club Carlson loyalty program that I'm a member of. It seems all hotels I stay at have automatic doors as you enter the lobby that are helpful when bringing luggage in and out, but this hotel didn't have that. The ice maker wasn't working on the 4th floor so my daughter reported it to the front desk. Always appreciate a microwave and refrigerator in the room and was glad to see an upgraded furniture-style vanity in the bathroom with a neat faucet and granite top. The bed was comfortable with nice linens, carpets and draperies. Breakfast was typical and good and the front desk staff gladly provided exact directions to the rental car return at the airport. A very pleasant stay and I would return.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear ksheff-travel ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    229
    76
    32
    17
See reviews for
239
146
68
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

My stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Tempe was quite pleasant! At first, I was disappointed that the front desk staff failed to cease personal conversations while checking in their guests as I feel it detracts from quality customer service but the staff was still quite pleasant. Also, kudos to the housekeeping staff on the fourth floor. My room was well maintained and comfortable! I will definitely be staying here again the next time I travel through Phoenix!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you both enjoyed your time in Tempe. We really appreciate feedback from our guests because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great place the staff are awesome.I use this place everytime i come down for concerts. They offer a shuttle van that takes off every 30 mintues or so. And takes you up to five miles away. They have remodeled all the rooms the beds are comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank porkafalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear porkafalcon,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Shelly for giving our kids an extra special welcome. The location is convenient, the rooms large and comfortable, and the outdoor pool was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLynnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear JenLynnS,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your kids. We value all of our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Arrived late into Sky Harbor, called about hotel shuttle was told I needed to take a cab and they would reimburse the driver once I got to the hotel. A little odd for a hotel so close to the airport. The taxi driver was rude, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. After arriving the front desk clerk was already waiting with the cash for the driver. Check in was a breeze and the king room was clean, cool and very comfortable. No warm cookies like I have experienced at other Country inns, although it was pretty late (11pm). After a quiet night sleep, had a good breakfast and waited for the contracted shuttle to take me to the airport. Great location as it is close to the airport and ASU campus. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flgixxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear flgixxer,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We are sorry that we did not have any warm cookies available for you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Everything was fine. Large bathroom, but sink is inside. Not a lot of ventilation in bathroom. Wide temp swing on HVAC. For the traveler, adequate furniture, gas station 2 blocks away, breakfast starts at 6:00AM, reasonably close to PHX airport. Helpful folks at the desk offer a sack breakfast if you leave before 6. We'd stay there again, especially because of the convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear mailstop,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all of our guests. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We really hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing