We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at Country Inn & Suites during my visit to Scottsdale in March. The place is good, front desk helpful and rooms decent. The room has a separate living area and bed room with television at both the places. The only trouble though was connecting with wifi - which was a bit slow. i was told that it was because of it being peak season and wifi was overloaded. I was unable to get wifi on my phone at all. Apart from that small glitch, my stay was good. The breakfast served is pretty basic and they try to do some changes to it every day.

The rooms are in good condition, though you can tell that they have seen better days, but the location of the place is good and the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Amit S,


Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your thoughts. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the wifi. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We wanted a place near the Phoenix Zoo that wasn't overpriced and offered continental breakfast. We were not expecting to have a fridge & microwave in our room, so this was a nice bonus. The complimentary cookies and popcorn in the lobby was nice too. The beds were not that comfortable. The mattresses seemed very firm. The A/C unit in our room was very loud and it disrupted my sleep throughout the night. My husband & three year old daughter seemed to have slept just fine though. We didn't hear any highway noise and only the occasional jet coming in or taking off. The jet noise does not bother me at all. It actually helps me sleep. I would definitely stay at Country Inn & Suites the next time we are in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for telling us about you and your family's stay during the Memorial Day Weekend. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass all of your thoughts and concerns on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We moved to this hotel the last night of our trip since it was close to the airport and there was an excellent 5,000 points + cash rate available as part of the Club Carlson loyalty program that I'm a member of. It seems all hotels I stay at have automatic doors as you enter the lobby that are helpful when bringing luggage in and out, but this hotel didn't have that. The ice maker wasn't working on the 4th floor so my daughter reported it to the front desk. Always appreciate a microwave and refrigerator in the room and was glad to see an upgraded furniture-style vanity in the bathroom with a neat faucet and granite top. The bed was comfortable with nice linens, carpets and draperies. Breakfast was typical and good and the front desk staff gladly provided exact directions to the rental car return at the airport. A very pleasant stay and I would return.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear ksheff-travel ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Tempe was quite pleasant! At first, I was disappointed that the front desk staff failed to cease personal conversations while checking in their guests as I feel it detracts from quality customer service but the staff was still quite pleasant. Also, kudos to the housekeeping staff on the fourth floor. My room was well maintained and comfortable! I will definitely be staying here again the next time I travel through Phoenix!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you both enjoyed your time in Tempe. We really appreciate feedback from our guests because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great place the staff are awesome.I use this place everytime i come down for concerts. They offer a shuttle van that takes off every 30 mintues or so. And takes you up to five miles away. They have remodeled all the rooms the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank porkafalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear porkafalcon,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Shelly for giving our kids an extra special welcome. The location is convenient, the rooms large and comfortable, and the outdoor pool was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLynnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear JenLynnS,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your kids. We value all of our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £64 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing