We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property near ASU Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were In town for a football game. The location was perfect for game day. We appreciated the shuttle to the stadium as the temp was over 100! Comfortable room, great breakfast, free wi-fi and friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Paul O,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the football game. We will pass all of your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is located close to the ASU stadium. Walking distance is 20 minutes walking to the steps.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a small work out area, laundry, and a pool with jacuzzi. The hotel has popcorn and cookies at night in the lobby. In the morning there is a decent breakfast of eggs, salsa, toast, cereal, juice, and yogurt. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport.

The rooms are spacious and moderately decorated. The beds are normal comfort, bathrooms clean and has amenities, and free WIFI. There is parking at the hotel.

A short walk from the hotel is an In and Out, a Jersey Mikes Subs, Pancheros, and Starbucks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Pilotss2001

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our great amentiites. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Every Country Inn and Suites we have been to has been different. This one has some extra amenities that we have not seen before like a grab bag to go on the road with you that include water a banana and a granola bar. That was a very nice touch but they didn't mention that they went across the street from a stripclub the carpet in our room was filthy and the bathroom floor had not been mopped otherwise okay. The price is a little high for the location but it is right off the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfsBane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear WolfsBane16,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, It is located in the heart of Tempe & is close to everything you would need, ASU is a stone throw away, Shopping galore for the ladies & Poker 10min around the corner for the guys. This Hotel was very clean & Staff was very friendly & helpful in any way. It has one of the best continental breakfast that I've ever seen, the variety is endless & very fresh. If your looking for a great time & affordable place to stay in Tempe, look no farther you have found it. I give this place a 5 star in every aspect.

Room Tip: Don't even second guess yourself & go for the Suite, well worth the few extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noflackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear noflackjack,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you and your friends stayed with us . We are so happy to accommodate you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Traveling from out of state and trying this hotel for the first time was a good thing. It is great location to freeway, ASU, Tempe Marketplace, genuinely nice staff, great breakfast room and you feel like you are at home with cozy lobby and chocolate chip cookies to greet you. Rates were exceptional for value..give it a try!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie57salinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Frankie57salinas,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were dropping off our daughter for her freshman year. We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. We used the breakfast room to play cards in each evening and noticed that other people used the lobby for reading and relaxing. The staff were helpful and the cookies were always a temptation on our way in or way out. Only negative comments- No hooks or rods in our bathroom and somehow our scheduled van ride was forgotten. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
One other thing, we lengthened our stay last minute and they gave us the same low rate for the final night. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear 93happycamper,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family during this special time.We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Phoenix on business and to visit with family. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly, efficient and ready to provide assistance. The beds were super comfortable, and the room clean and noise free, which was great since we were on the 3rd floor. The location to the freeway was very convenient for getting around the city to the various meetings I had and the visits with family and friends. The breakfast both days was very tasty and the offerings plentiful to satisfy likes and health needs of most anyone. I especially liked the Passion Fruit breakfast juice in the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel and location to anyone traveling into the Valley of the Sun!

Room Tip: The parking lots are well lit and convenient entrance either through the front or back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinec174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. We hope that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in Phoenix. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you and your daughter will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £82 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing