We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From a Rodeway Inn nightmare to a Country Inn And Suites dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“From a Rodeway Inn nightmare to a Country Inn And Suites dream”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A little back story and the nightmare first. Back in September, I booked a room at the nearby Rodeway Inn for my daughter's graduation from ASU. I was satisfied with the price and was looking forward to this exciting celebration. We arrived on December 15th, found the hotel, paid, got our key and was looking forward to a good night sleep. My son, my daughter and I were staying at the hotel. When I opened the door, I immediately knew something was wrong. The carpet was dirty and there was a bad smell. We put our bags down and I went to sit on the bed and there was a disgusting, white crusty stain on the comforter. I opened the bed to see the same type of stains. I looked in the bathroom and there in all of his six-legged glory, was a cockroach scurrying around the tub. We took pictures of everything and I went to talk to the manager to get my money back. She told me that I was wrong, and that the room was clean. She told me that she had even inspected it herself. I showed her the pictures and she angrily and reluctantly refunded my money. In the meantime my daughter called COUNTRY INN and SUITES and talked to a wonderful young man named Reggie. We were so concerned because of the holidays and the graduation that there would be no rooms available. Reggie was so kind, helpful, and understanding on the phone. He said that he had a room for us and we were thrilled. The minute we walked in the lobby, it felt like home. All of the frustration and worry melted away and Reggie's big smile and warm greeting made everything better. He told me the cost per night and believe it or not, it was less than the other place and it had a breakfast every morning, which was wonderful, by the way. He said if we needed anything to just let them know. I just can't say enough about him. He turned a horrible situation into a blessing. Then when we got to the room, we were thrilled! It was spotless, smelled nice, and was cozy. It was a beautiful room, the beds were comfy, and it was clean, clean, clean. Everyone was so friendly and nice. We saw Reggie a few more times and every time he would say hi and ask how everything was. As we were leaving we said that this would now be the place we would always stay in Tempe. I just want to thank the whole staff at the Country Inn and Suites for turning our nightmare into a dream and for being part of making this very special time for my family a wonderful experience. We will be back. It looks like my son will be going to ASU next! Thank so much, from the bottom of my heart. Tell Reggie hi for us!!! He is a valuable employee and a definite asset to your company!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your review about the hotel. We are so very thankful that you stayed with us. We are so glad that we turned your experience in Tempe to a good one. We are always here for your hotel accommodations. We will pass your great words about Reggie on to him. Thank you so much for your time. We look forward to your future visits to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    240
    80
    33
    20
See reviews for
253
152
73
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in early December as we awaited the adoption of our daughter. While all the staff were nice, I'd especially like to call out MaryAnn. What an asset to this hotel. She is the lady in charge of the breakfast area and supervises the housekeeping staff as well. She engaged us in conversation during breakfast and left the nicest note in our room as she observed all the baby gear as we waited for our birthmother. MaryAnn is a model that others should copy! In addition to MaryAnn, we also had good tips from the staff on nearby restaurants as well as advice to avoid crowds during the ASU games. In addition to the staff, this hotel is minutes from the airport, so very convenient! The only negatives would be the road noise and airport noise--not much one can do if you want convenience!! I would definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmikemtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear mrmikemtr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this very special time in your life. We will pass this great feedback on to MaryAnn. She will be pleased to hear such great comments about her service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here because we had a very early flight out of the Phoenix airport. We were very pleased with the accommodation although, having never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites, we were a little concern with the accommodations when booking. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, room clean, comfortable, and quite. Because we had to leave before 6 AM, we did not experience their breakfast. The inn offers a free shuttle to the airport about a 5 minute ride. Location, as mentioned is close to the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport and also Arizona State University in Tempe. All of this at a great value

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear photoworld,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place to stay for everyone. We are very sorry that you did not get to enjoy our breakfast option but hope that if you visit again that you will be able to. We will pass your great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been staying at this Country Inn and Suites for many years when we go to the Tempe area. We love it here! We are recognized by the staff when we arrive and treated like family! The rooms are recently remodeled and are very nice. We always look forward to the breakfast after our morning walk around Tempe Town Lake. We would never stay anywhere else! It is truly like our home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Grandma21_12,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to your return visits. We are honored that you call us your Home Away From Home!!! We are so glad that you continue to stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. Thank you for your time. We can't wait to see you during your next visit!!

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel before flying out of Phoenix-Sky Harbor airport. What a great little place! The staff (especially Emerson) were all extremely helpful, the small lobby with fireplace is inviting, the room comfortable, and the breakfast more than adequate. The price is great for the area, and the ability to leave your car parked for a small fee when you fly out of the airport is a real bonus. We highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Ground floor, towards the back of the motel will keep you away from the traffic of Scottsdale road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. Thank you for mentioning our great staff member Emerson. We will make sure that he receives this feedback. We find guest feedback to be very valuable. We are glad that you enjoyed the park and fly option. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Shuttles were nice to the Bowl Game and Mill Street area. The breakfast room had a family feel with helpful staff and great food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All amenities were free. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stress free, relaxing time in Tempe!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear TSK53,

Thank you so much for telling us about you, and your family's stay. We hope you all enjoyed the Bowl Game and the Mill Street area. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just an over-nite stopover prior to flight out. Close and easy access to airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit dated and heating was a bit noisy. Overall was good value for what it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Gregory G,

Thank you for telling us about your stopover in Tempe. We really appreciate all of our guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your feedback about the room and the heating system in your room. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use this feedback to make the hotel better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing