We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good stay at convenient location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We spent one night prior to flying out of PHX. The hotel is very nice and within 15 minutes of the airport. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The free breakfast was good. The fitness room was better than usual for this price range. The route to get to the hotel is somewhat circuitous and there's not a lot of options for restaurants nearby but the hotel itself lived up to the Country Inn high standards.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your trip. We are so glad you enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    240
    80
    33
    20
See reviews for
253
152
73
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Front desk person was so welcoming, especially with us being Club Carlson members. Room was clean, beds comfortable, shower very nice. Breakfast, as always, had a great variety. Common areas were clean and well decorated. Great experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We really like to take care of our Club Carlson Members. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City NV.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I'm on the road about 15 days a month,the company travel planner,plan stays at Country Inn's frequently,so I stay at them all over the country.This one had already been remodeled under the Carlson folks,and it was nice,the way they had made the transition work for the hotel appearance,it fit it perfect for that part of Tempe.A big plus was the choices of restaurants that had late night delivery,which was perfect for me,as by the time I had completed work and was ready for dinner,most restaurants close were already closed,and I didn't want fast food one of the restaurants even delivered till 4am.The staff went out the way to help with all the needs of both of us were staying this trip.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCDRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear BCDRAY,

Thank you for telling us about your recent business stay with us. We really value all of our business travelers. We really do what we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you. We really value your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good comments about their service. Thank you so much for choosing us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

They have the most comfortable hotel beds, the rooms were clean and smelled fresh. All the employees were very nice and helpful. Would Definately stay there again. Our group had 12 rooms, and everyone was very pleased. They even welcomed our group with goodie bags for the kids, and a welcome poster in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d4g30-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear d4g30-mom,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and you group stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you all. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The service that I receive every time I stay at Country Inn and Suites never ceases to amaze me.It is top rate at every level which is why I continue to come back and have suggested it to associates who have had the same experience.Great staff, well run.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsarg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Zsarg123,

We are so glad that you reviewed us. We appreciate your 5 Star Rating. We are so thankful that you recommend us to others. We value this feedback and will pass it on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My last job required lots of travel and had a corporate account at Country Inn and Suites. I enjoyed staying there so much I now look for them for personal travel. This hotel doesn't disappoint - great location, wonderful amenities, caring staff. Great 2 week stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Nancy,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you have now made us your personal hotel as well as business. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We can not wait to see you on your next visit to Phoenix.

Sincerely
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here during my photography convention in january 2014. The rooms were clean, the free breakfast filling, and the shuttle service a Godsend. Mallory and the rest of the staff were majorly accommodating with their in-town shuttle to and from dinner and the shuttle the next morning to the airport to journey home. The team even gave us snacks for our EARLY morning departure, which were really only appreciated when we had to RUN to our gate without our planned Starbucks breakfast hah!

I could not have imagined the value we received for the price. Thanks again Country Inn!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad your stayed with us during the convention that you attended. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing