We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service, very comfortable room, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this property because our son was participating in the NCAA Collegiate Triathlon. We were very close to the competition site at Tempe Beach. The staff, from front desk to cleaning, were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very comfortable; we reserved ahead online for a two-room suite and thought the price was very reasonable. The property is also very close to the freeway so getting to and from the airport, and to downtown, is easy. The hotel shuttle is also very convenient. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room away from the elevator. We were on the fourth floor and it was a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear SFOvisitors,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the triathlon. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Tempe. We will pass these comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

After spending two weeks out of every month for a year and a half, I am finally taking the time to write a T/A review.

Here's my bottom line: Clean, Fresh Rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent Breakfast. Fresh, Hot Coffee 24/7. Shuttle to dinner. Awesome People.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, north side for the quietest experience. Ear plugs at front desk are helpful if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Larry,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that you consider us to be your 2nd home. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that the hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying with us during your extended stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will come see us again.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is really a 3 star hotel but it deserves 4 just because of the outstanding service of the staff and especially the front desk Manager Evan Todachine. This guy rocks! His attitude and service was one of the best I've encountered and you see that as a senior TA contributor I've travelled far and wide.
Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was decent, price was good, close to the airport and 10 minutes from Old Scottdale (which I wanted my wife to experience) and again service tremendous!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Finoke,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that you were satisfied with you stay. We will pass you comments about the staff on to them. We are so happy you rated our service number 1. They will really appreciate hearing these comments. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Another common hotel on a busy street, with lots of road traffic directly on a flight path. Convenient when you need to get to the airport, but not the best place to lay in the sun and enjoy the pool! We were greeted hesitantly at the front desk, in the beautiful lobby with fireplace, by a tense clerk who did not think we had a reservation and told us the confirmation number we had was bogus. When she found our reservation, she made no attempt to apologize.She was only able to provide a room with a king bed. Our suite was a good size, with a glass door separating the bedroom from the living area with sofa bed and television. Low quality toiletries and linens. We tried the complimentary breakfast on our second morning, an hour into service time, but the stock of food was significantly diminished so we did not bother with it. We noticed that unlike many chain hotels, they provided china plates and real cutlery. The pool was nice, but the pool towels were tiny and in very low supply. The maintenance person was spraying something with chemicals and another was hosing off the floor mats. That along with the planes overhead did nothing for the atmosphere! Oh well. It is a hotel and not a resort. The evening desk clerk was helpful and directed us to a marketplace with restaurants near by. The availability of a printer for boarding passes was great. If you are looking for a hotel convenient to the 202 Loop and not far from the airport, you probably would find this hotel to be satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear arenamama,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are very sorry for the treatment that you said you received from the front desk clerk. We are truly sorry and will investigate that further. Thank you for your feedback . We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, an future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We like this place. We've probably stayed here six or seven times in the past five years while in town for spring training or Arizona Fall League baseball. It's convenient to the freeway and to Mill Avenue in downtown Tempe. It has free wifi, a good breakfast, a self-service laundry room and a fitness room. There's a good cable system, plenty of parking. It's a good choice, we think.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a view of the freeway and the Arizona State campus, if you're into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear jayandirene,

Thank you so much for your time. We really appreciate all of our return guests. We are so glad to be your home away from home while staying in Phoenix. Thank you so much for your comments. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you for your time. we hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here just for one evening as a way to spend our last vacation day close to the airport so we didn't have to drive up in the morning from Tucson. This hotel offers a free shuttle ride to the airport which was another reason for our choice. This is a very nice hotel, the room was great, as was our breakfast in the morning. We'd stayed at the Country Inn in Tucson and have had great luck with the Country Inn and Suites hotels overall. The shuttle driver was GREAT! Thanks for a nice stay and a fine finish to our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear mountanir

Thank you for telling us about our visit with us. We are so glad that you and your husband stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are so glad that we could help with your airport transportation. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We've stayed here during spring training a couple of times now. VERY convenient to shopping, restaurants and Diablo Stadium. Breakfast in the morning is great thanks to 'Ronnie.' Airport noise could be a problem for light sleepers. BEWARE WHEN BOOKING: CHECK THE CANCELLATION POLICY. Each Country Inn is independently owned and operated. Two days after making this reservation (which was 3 months in advance) I got a lower per night offer (via email) from another nearby Country Inn. The difference would have saved me about $75. I called Tempe to cancel and transfer my reservation to the other Country Inn. They wouldn't budge; said the reservation was bought and paid for and there was nothing they could do. I read my cancellation policy and THEY WERE RIGHT! My bad. But I'm still more than a little pissed about that one. I mean, 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE??

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGMCIS, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to help improve our business. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £82 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing