We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice when staying in Tempe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Country Inn and Suites looks like it was recently remodeled, it is a very nice building and the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good although it is somewhat of a small room for how many people were there (kinda cramped but not too bad). The hotel staff was pleasant and were able to get me through a quick check in and check out. The beds were very comfortable, had a great night sleep! The only negative part I have about the hotel is that when we put in our reservations (months in advance) I requested to be anywhere but the bottom floor, but they put me there anyway.
Overall a very good value and would stay again, but they need to listen to guest requests or have an explanation why they cannot fulfill the request.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Colby,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the placement of your room. We value all guest feedback. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass this feedback on to our front desk staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again for future visits to the area.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

staff is very friendly. hot breakfast every morning and fresh cookies when u walk in the door smells great..Clean rooms pho cho restraurant behind hotel food is very good only steps away.I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irelandandapub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear irelandandapub,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We value all guest feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel. Thanks for mentioning some of what the hotel has to offer. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Heated pool was nice. Friendly staff, helpful. Room quiet, clean, comfortable.

Unlike any other hotel in our one month trip, this hotel used real plates and silverware for breakfast. The breakfast itself was fine, fresh fruit available.

Internet in our room did not work, but was able to drag a signal from lobby to room and that worked fine for the stay.

Price right for this area. Easy access to roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you so much for telling us about the pool, breakfast and the internet service. We are very sorry that you had trouble with the internet service. Thank you so much for telling us about this. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Country inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for a local training session and when I first arrived from the airport the hotels van was not available instead they paid for my taxi from the airport to the hotel. I was blown away with this even after checking in they had a small welcome package that was unexpected. There van service for getting around was exceptional and I couldn't believe that they would take you pretty much anywhere that you wanted. On departure day again the van wasn't available but they did it again! And paid for a taxi ride back to the airport for me. Exceptional customer service I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirdrieAutoTrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Aidrie,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We are glad that we could help you with your transportation needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The neighborhood where this Country Inn was located appeared to be safe and was on a busy street. It took us a very few minutes to reach the airport making it an inexpensive place to stay the night before a flight out. It was a short distance from the university but not walkable. The front desk clerk, Kevin, was new and very friendly and pleasant. Someone was supervising from the side room and she, too, was very nice. The rooms were ok. Our room had a very large and well equipped bathroom. Ut appearedto have recently been remodeled. Adequate bedroom but did not like the dark green duvet cover. White would have been much nicer. The bed was unattractively lumpy and when covered by dark green set the wrong tone for the room. The carpets need to be replaced soon but otherwise we had a very pleasant stay especially given the price of the room. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room was clean. Nothing wrong with this hotel...

Room Tip: There is a basket of ear plugs on the counter. Apparently the noise from the street both some peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mary Ann,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bed in the room. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We really value all guest feedback. It allow us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here three nights and while the hotel was undergoing some renovations, the staff handled the minor issues with aplomb! At check in we learned they had no working computer system, waiting for an upgrade. While the desk looked chaotic we were checked in with no fuss whatsoever. The deadbolt on our door wasn't working so we called the front desk. A maintenance worker was at our door within MINUTES and he repaired the door, requiring removing it from the hinges, in an amazingly short amount of time. We were impressed. Every day we were greeted with smiles and waves. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks in large part to the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivlin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear rivlin,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for bearing with us during the renovation. Thank you for all of your comments. We are very sorry if this inconvenienced you at all. We will pass your comments on to the staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent one night at this hotel. All in all, it was a good stay. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only bad thing is that the air conditioner is quite loud, although this didn't bother us, it may bother light sleepers. Breakfast was Ok; it was complimentary and there were lots of choices. The hotel is very close to shopping (Arizona Mills) and of course the airport is easy to get to. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell20j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear mitchell20j,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ac unit in your room. We will make sure that maintenance attends to the this. We really value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £50 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Scottsdale, located with convenience to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA) and Scottsdale Airport (SCF). Whether you are looking for Tempe hotels near Arizona State University to catch a sports event or visit a loved one, we are situated nearby a plethora of exciting things to do in Tempe. Thoughtful amenities such as free shuttle service to PHX airport and local hotspots make it easy to come and go from our hotel in Tempe, AZ. After delighting in free HOT Baymont Breakfast Corner, spend a relaxing day basking in our heated outdoor pool or get energized at well-equipped fitness center. Our non-smoking hotel in Tempe, AZ offers guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, ironing facilities, sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, flat-screen HDTV, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Near ASU, our convenience to popular area attractions includes Tempe Center of Arts, Arizona State University Art Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing