We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel near airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Outstanding hotel near airport!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay here often when we travel so we can be close to the airport. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern. It is quiet as well. Prices are reasonable. We take the free shuttle to the airport which is close. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Idgrady,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you use the shuttle service that we provide. Thank you for staying with us. We strive to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for our review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    244
    83
    35
    20
See reviews for
260
156
75
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I recently had to drive across the country to relocate to the west coast. I stayed at a Comfort Inn in the middle of the country on the first night and it was not a good experience. The next night I made it to the Country Inn in Tempe. Very good move...as the Country Inn was better in all areas when compared to the Comfort Inn. From the pleasant greeting during check-in, to the cleanliness of the room, to the complimentary breakfast...the entire experience was positive. And for $35 less than the night before in a much better location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us. We appreciate your comments about the check in, the cleanliness of your room, and the complimentary breakfast. We are glad that your experience was positive. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good things about the service they provide. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was easy to find, and convenient to ASU and the airport. The facility was very clean and comfortable. We had some special requests for our room, and they were handled quickly and easily, with no issues made. The breakfast was fresh and available whether we arrived at 6:30 or 9:15, and very tasty. There was a wide range of good food to choose from. Wireless access was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate your special requests. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast service. We are always trying to find better ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again for your hotel needs.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was less expensive than what I usually go for, but the facilities and the level of service were excellent. The breakfast was better than average for chain hotel breakfast. The pool was clean and refreshing, and the beds were very comfortable. We needed two rooms, so the reasonable rate was very welcome. The only downside is the purple strip club across the street!

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed pretty soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel, breakfast, pool, and your room. We strive to provide a great experience for everyone. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great comfort. Breakfast was one of the best Ive had in terms of variety - good juices and foods. Good for business travel. Soft beds. Good internet and plenty of space in the room to get some work done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmuerto133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Elmuerto133,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We really appreciate our business travelers. We are so glad that we could accommodate your business needs. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. We arrived quite late, were exhausted, and were very pleases with the efficient and quick check-in process. The room was clean and well-appointed, and my kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast selection was excellent, as was the food quality. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: I prefer first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christD2417LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for telling us about you visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the pool, and breakfast service. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staff at this hotel are so friendly and super helpful. Great directions to near by restaurants, movie theaters. Clean room, super comfortable pillows. Breakfast was delicious, fresh bacon, eggs and waffles (you make your own). Orange juice tasted fresh squeezed....yummy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Nellie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us today. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing