We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Nice hotel. Polite check-in. Clean and comfortable and great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    228
    76
    32
    17
See reviews for
238
144
68
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Great place to stay while on business or pleasure. Country Inn & Suites hasn't let me down yet and this location was no exception. Very friendly staff that went out of their way the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerryBohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Staff is ultra-friendly, greeting me as I return to the hotel each night. Free breakfast rotates its hot item daily. Bacon was available almost every day. Assorted fruits, cereals, juices along with yogurt and waffle maker. Presentation was visually pleasing - important in the waking hours.

Cookies are available in the lobby in the evening along with movie-style popcorn as a bedtime snack.

Free shuttle took me to the office, picked me up in the evening, and got me to and from a few restaurants in the evening for dinner.

Rooms are spacious. Bedding was comfortable and an abundance of pillows were provided to comfortably tuck me in. All rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave - convenient when traveling with the family. Flat-panel hi-def TVs recently took the place of the older tube models that were there last summer.

Definitely staying here again when I return in March with the family.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phx_Traveller_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta GA
Level Contributor
624 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Stayed here for the rock n roll phoenix marathon in January 2011.

PROS:
great breakfast - hot food with eggs and meats
heated pool that was warm enough to get into in January
free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel
very helpful staff
strong wifi

Cons:
not many restaraunts near the hotel, and its a bit removed from the airport. Not a great place to be if you did not have a car.

A special note about the hospitality> The staff here was great. They were not an official hotel for the race but on race morning they provided a shuttle to the finish line where runners were to catch the race shuttles to teh starting area, and this was 2 hours before the shuttle normally begins running. They even shuttled my wife and son to the finish line as spectators.
In addition, they had a breakfast bag ready for all the runners with a water bottle, banana, bagel, and energy bar, since we were leaving before breakfast time.
They even had a very late checkout for the runners - i was staying the night again but when came back to the hotel after 1 pm the girl at the desk asked how much more time i needed-thinking i was leaving that day.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Staff at this property is amazing. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I'm a light sleeper so that was important to me. Bed was also very comfortable. Free wi-fi and breakfast were great. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

They had the friendliest and most competent service, in a cozy, clean. comfortable hotel, with great value and, the added benefit of breakfast was a huge savings to our family of 6. I would stay there again anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo31204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Everything you expect from a Country Inn...Very clean room, above average breakfast buffet, snacks in the lobby, well stocked snack machine. Location is ok. Its not the heart of town but your not in the middle of nowhere. Right off the highway. There are a few places to eat nearby. And its close to the airport if that's a concern. TV line up is only fair. For an extra dollar or two more a night I'd rather have a full cable line up but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Address: 808 N Scottsdale Rd, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281-1923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing