We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had 3 rooms booked for Spring Training. Good location for all that we wanted to do on a 4 day weekend. Friendly staff, quick check-in and very accomodating. Clean and quiet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
10
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff was so nice. They picked me up from the airport at 11pm. They made me feel at home. The rooms were OK. Mine kind of smelled like it used to be a smoking room but the bed linens were clean and it was nice to have a little kitchen with fridge, microwave and sink. About 15 to 20 minute walk to campus. Right next to Phoenix Rock Gym. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. but no fruit or bagels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caw8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here with my wife during the Rock n Roll Half Marathon in Tempe. It is very close to Arizona State University and not far from the airport. This is a good hotel if you need bare-bones, inexpensive accommodations near ASU.

The problem is that my room was stuffy and smelled as if someone had been smoking in it, although it was a non-smoking room. Also, the walls are paper thin and my wife and I were awaken at 2:30 a.m. by a couple in the room upstairs from ours, who were moaning, groaning and squealing as their bed sounded like it was going to come crashing through the ceiling and land in our room. Also, because our room was near the exit to the hotel, we heard people coming in and out of the hotel all night. And, it was not that we heard voices, but it was that the pressure from the exterior door openning seemed to vibrate the door to our room causing quite a bit of sound.

There were also small things that were a little tough to take such as the toilet paper feeling like sand paper and the towels feeling extremely scratchy. In other words, this is just a low budget hotel. While there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, you just need to know what you are getting if you stay there.

I will say that the staff was very nice and helpful. When we reported that the room smelled like smoke, the manager came down and sprayed an air freshener to help with the smell. Also, although there is not a business center or public computer room, the staff allowed me to use the office computer to print out my boarding pass.

Room Tip: Stay in a room upstairs so you will not have to hear someone upstairs having sex and will not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

By far the best customer service of any Hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were clean and comfortable the Free breakfast was fresh and hot everyday. Shuttle to and from the airport and rental car company, Had several conversations with the owner Vijay, his brother Bob and his son R.J. Outstanding people with a genuine customer service attitude. I will never stay anywhere except here when in the Phoenix, Tempe, Scottsdale, Mesa areas. I have never felt more comfortable or welcome at any Hotel including those that are 3 and 4 times the price.

Room Tip: Definitely speak to Bob or Vijay about local things to see or do or the best places to eat or order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was my worst nightmare of a hotel stay. I arrived just after midnight, called for the "24 hour" "free" shuttle and was told I should have called ahead. I did. In fact, I called ahead TWICE to be sure I could, indeed, get a shuttle at midnight. The desk clerk told me I should have asked the person I spoke with to "write it down." Who knew Arizona was such an inhospitable place?! I had two options: wait on hour for a possible shuttle or go get a rental car. I got the rental car.
The area is not inviting. There were drunks in the parking lot. The desk clerk was on break when I arrived. The room was small. The view was ... well, there is a power plant of some sort across the street. I have allergies and the a/c was so dusty the room was not pleasant for me. The coffeemaker was dirty so when I brewed some tea there were chunks of unknown matter in it.
There is a small pool and the breakfast includes eggs and sausage. I would not suggest this location. There's a La Quinta near the airport that's far more friendly. I cancelled a second reservation, but stayed at a different QI property.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Inn-ASU, Owner at Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Ms. Rosie,
I am concerned that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory.
Please accept my sincere apology.
Please be assured, your concerns are looked into and all remedies are being made. I take pride in my hotel,and do my best to prevent problems from recurring.Therefor, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us during your next visit to this area.
Your reviews help us better ourselves. Call me on 480-774-2500 to reserve your next stay with us at HALF price, we really value your opinion.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.
I look forward to your next stay with us.
Thanking You
Vijay Patel
Manager
Quality Inn at ASU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My queen bed room was a bit small, but adequate for a solo traveler. The window seat was a nice touch. I was on the second floor facing the street, but there wasn't much street noise. The free breakfast was nice, with enough choices. True, there isn't a large breakfast area in the lobby, but I preferred to eat in my room anyway. The staff is friendly enough, and my room was sufficiently cleaned daily. The free shuttle to/from PHX airport was appreciated.
I was in town for Spring Training, and while I was able to get around okay to Scottsdale, Mesa and Tempe Diablo Stadium on public transportation, it wasn't the most efficient way to get places. If I choose to stay here next year, I will definitely have to rent a car. The neighborhood is mostly quiet, with many apt complexes for students of nearby ASU. Without a car, there are few restaurant choices within a 10 minute walk, and no stores or conveniences. As a solo female traveler, I did walk half a mile from a bus stop at night with no worries or problems, several times.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elladizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This was a very nice hotel for the price, location was close to everything. Windows open so you can let the beautiful March Arizona weather in and sunsets from the third floor windows were spectacular! I would defintetly stay again. Breakfast was also outstanding, with lots of choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosey6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#33 of 52 in Tempe
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
1.3 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 52 in Tempe
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at ASU-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Property: Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Address: 1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281-8463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at ASU-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at ASU-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Asu-Airport Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe
Tempe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing