We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad, no major complaints..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not bad, no major complaints..”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I liked a few things about this hotel. It seemed clean and fresh like it hadn't been there a while. The rooms were a little on the small side. I liked the pool it was cute and got good sunlight. The breakfast area is a minus. The food is kept in a room the size of a large closet and you only have until 9 am to eat which means that tiny room is packed with people from 8:30 to 9. If there's any place that should extend the breakfast hours it's this place. A lot of quality inns and comfort inns have breakfast hours up to 9:30 and 10:00. I've seen them all over the country. Oh also there are very few tables to eat at right there in front of the lobby front desk, kinda awkward. The front desk was very nice though.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
9
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We came in town for a wedding and this was booked for us. At first, we were really unsure about it, but it turned out to be a nice clean motel. The staff was polite and courteous, and we appreciated the airport shuttle. The bed and linens were nice and clean, there was plenty of hot water, and the room was very quiet. We ended up staying for 5 nights, and the breakfast was sufficient each day. There is a great area of restaurants and shops called Mill Ave which is about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_wright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here for only one night, arriving late in the afternoon from Organ Pipes Natl Monument, and headed for Sedona. It is close to ASU, but in an area about 3/4 mile to the east, and there did not seem to be much in the way of stores or businesses in the immediate vicinity. The street it is on is a main East-West thoroughfare, but we heard very little noise in our room which looked out on it. The building was well maintained, and the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side, but the king size bed was comfortable, and the quarters were clean. Breakfast was in the lobby in a small kitchen nook, and consisted of the usual cereals, toast, pastries, juices, coffee, and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjrpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Inn-ASU, Owner at Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
All of us at Quality Inn ASU are delighed to recieve your kind words of praise.
Given the very nature of the hotel business it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit to Tempe.
Vijay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

I'm not quite sure how to review this hotel to be honest with you so I'll just state the facts and leave my opinion out as much as I can. The gentleman, who I am assuming was the owner, greeted us at the front desk and was very friendly and welcoming. He asked if we were ok with a ground floor room and when I asked for something higher he happily obliged. The room was clean and comfortable but it was more like a well maintained Motel 6. I guess I was expecting more but really shouldn't complain since it was clean and comfortable. There was a modest but free breakfast in the lobby which you really can't beat. My only true complaint was the internet. They offer it but don't plan on it be usable, it's like dial-up when, and if, it works. The same gentleman at the front desk told me that's just the way it is on that side of town, saying something about many blocks of residences sharing the same bandwidth. I also chose this hotel because of it's perceived proximity to ASU's Student Services building (my fault not theirs). It was too far to walk so we ended up driving and looking for visitor parking. If I was planning to drive I would have included a lot more hotels in my search.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Inn-ASU, Owner at Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Given the very nature of the hotel business it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
I am sincerely sorry for the slow Internet speed during your stay here, please be assured that the situation is remedied by installing a new T1 line and we have much better service from our Internet providers.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Please contact me for your future trips to Tempe.
Vijay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2009

As a first-time, young solo traveler I was scared about finding my way between Sky Harbor airport and this hotel. They offer a free hotel shuttle, and there was some mis communication when I was waiting for it at the airport, but once they knew I was waiting they sent out a driver for me right away who took me right to the hotel. The same driver then brought me back to the airport the following morning. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful and the driver who took me to/from the airport saved me a lot of stress and hassle. The rooms are also wonderful at this hotel. I stayed in a suite when I came here with my boyfriend and was really impressed at how large/nice the room was for the rate, and on my most recent trip my smaller room was just as nice. And the mattresses are super comfortable, even more comfortable than my bed at home. I will definitely be coming back and recommending this hotel to my friends :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falsetigerlimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Park. B.C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days while training for the dragon boat festival held on Tempe lake. The price was the best we could find. Rooms where clean & neat. Sevice was excelent. Very accomadating. Friendly staff. Will gladly stay again.
Darlene & Beth.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daboMadeiraPark_B_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Simple room but worth the price. Great breakfast buffet! Quiet rooms and free wireless with public computer in the lobby.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank amos5670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Inn-ASU, Owner at Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2009
On behalf of the hotel staff, I writing to let you know how delighed we were to recieve your kind words of praise.Given the very nature of the hotel business it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Please contact me for your future trips to Tempe. Just mention Trip Advisor
Vijay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#32 of 52 in Tempe
130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
0.8 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#11 of 52 in Tempe
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at ASU-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Property: Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Address: 1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281-8463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at ASU-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at ASU-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Asu-Airport Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe
Tempe Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing