We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little confusing at first.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ncounter

Ncounter
Ranked #16 of 759 Restaurants in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little confusing at first.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pick a sandwich bag and start checking off items. They did have a gal to help explain the procedures if you were a first timer. But, after you got it down the meal was delish. Pineapple shake !! A?C was a little on the cool side but they also had outdoor seating

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mybadjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    59
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, but sometimes a little frustrating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great food, awesome gluten free options. The only downfall is often the service in the juice/smoothie/coffee bar, they're really slow. Last time we were there we watched our smoothies sit for about ten minutes before anyone did anything. They get really crowded on the weekends, but we go back whenever we can for brunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This restaurant has great breakfast and lunch. Pricing is very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food. They have a smoothie bar also - great pricing! Everything we tried on the menu was great and we went back there every day while we were visiting in Tempe. It is a busy place, but well worth your time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwestern US
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Uneven food, uneven service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

While spending a weekend at nearby hotel, we breakfasted here twice. Saturday morning the eggs were cooked to perfection, while service was polite but slow. Sunday morning the eggs were greasy, the toast barely warm, but the french toast was excellent. Sunday service was much better (fewer people and more staff). For a visitor, this is an acceptable place for breakfast. Much nicer than hotel dining room and better value. Jasmine green tea was excellent. Table was pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_W0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and cool setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were starving when arriving in Phoenix after our two hour flight and figured Tempe would be a great place to grab something--fast. We drove around a few minutes and then I recognized Ncounter's sign, as I'd seen it on TA a couple days earlier. My family would have gone anywhere at that point, so we all agreed this was the place. And it was excellent!

My wife enjoyed The Pear omelette--pretty unique and I had the special which was another omelette with some avocado, ham and maybe spinach---awesome! Kids both had pancakes which were loaded with chips and berries--they were thrilled. They all came with some great fresh fruit too.

We snagged a table outside and thoroughly enjoyed relaxing and dining there.

Great start to our little family outing. I'll go again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okcandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ncounter also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ncounter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing