We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME SERVICE”

Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 768 Restaurants in Tempe
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: McClintock
Transit: Metro services the Tempe Marketplace Mall.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME SERVICE”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The beer selection was great, the happy hour snacks were very good. The service was OUTSTANDING. Our server went out of her way to speak to her manager to allow me to print tickets for the PHX Suns basketball game in the managers office. This saved us a considerable amount of time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    83
    30
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good craft beer”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a nice restaurant in a huge shopping complex. Traffic is congested getting there but once you're parked it's a nice experience. We visited this restaurant with two small boys but didn't feel out of place. They did obviously put us in a "family" area but we didn't feel isolated and the waitress was very interactive with our boys. They had somewhere in the neighborhood of 40 beers on tap. The inside of the restaurant had a lot of dark woods and looked nice. Prices were about average. Food was decent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Diverse menu, good location -- not exceptional”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Four of us were there for a late lunch. The service, while adequate, certainly was nothing to attempt to emulate, if you're in the food business. Each of us enjoyed what we ordered, but there weren't any 'oh, wows'! The prices are a bit aggressive, as well!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good solid food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

There are 2 thirsty Lions where I live so I knew what to expect which is good food and a bustling atmosphere and I was not disappointed. We had a large group and they were able to accommodate us with reservations. The portions are large and everyone enjoyed their meals. Prices slightly high but not out of this world.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gmickers11661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had an excellent server! We stopped here so my sister could get a dark beer. We shared the nachos that were really VERY good, somewhat surpisingly for an Irish Pub.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill also viewed

 
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Thirsty Lion Gastropub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing