We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to miss this Tucson restaurant”
Review of Pita Jungle - CLOSED

Pita Jungle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not to miss this Tucson restaurant”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wife and I discovered Pita Jungle several months ago while shopping and decided from the aromas to change them to taste. What a treat! The menu is full of delightful sounding selections, of which we selected two. Both were outstanding in taste and presentation. Cost was average. Service was fast. Since the first visit we have made several others, and have placed them on our 'monthly place to eat when we are in the area'.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler007ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    59
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious shrimp and pita bread”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friend and I met at the PJ for conversation and excellent food, and as ever, we weren't disappointed. I had the shrimp appetizer with mini-pita breads as always, and it was well-seasoned and flavorful. The dolmades were tender and juicy. Service was very good and the dishes arrived quickly. I got the scrumptious and generously-sized rice pudding with strawberry slices to take out, as well as a mini-pizza. With the remaining bit of my shrimp lunch, this is feeding me a couple additional meals at home. Glad the experience can last a bit longer, because it's great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotters910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never visit again”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our meetup group visited here, and 11 people not visiting again. Only thing good was Local Artisons artwork for sale. Hard place to find. Lousy parking, dirty lousy curb appeal, staff not very friendly, almost rude, food was horrible. 11 people ordered different meals, and no one liked their food. We agreed to strike it off our list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duchess1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitaJungle, Guest Relations Manager at Pita Jungle, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Duchess, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. That being said, we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. This is totally unacceptable to us and we will do everything we can to make this right for you. Would you please email us at service(at)pitajungle(dot)com with the date/time of your visit along with any details you would like to share? We will get back to you quickly and see what we can do. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch Experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Fantastic lunch! We chose to eat here because of the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The service was very fast, the staff was wonderful & the food was delicious. It was hard picking a meal because everything sounded so good! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. Great prices, great food, great environment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Food was decent. Service was pretty fast and good. Lunch combos are well priced. I would go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank taekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

 
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing