We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with our return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our second stay at this property in less than a year. It was actually better the second time around. The breakfast buffet was much better - the food was much fresher tasting. The employees seemed friendlier and more relaxed too. Perhaps some of this is due to the fact that on the first visit the hotel was at near maximum guest capacity. We stayed in a different room but it was still just as good and the bed was very comfortable. Since we have now realized how convenient this location is to Arizona State Univ. (and my daughter who attends school there) my husband has decided that this will be our "go to" hotel when when visiting the area unless we are getting some other unbeatable deal at another property due to points, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wonderful Embassy Suites, very clean with wonderful staff. Breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh. Room was clean and well-appointed. Only slight problem was the evening reception- the reception area is VERY small and the bartenders tended to ignore those of us on the edges of the crowd, and kept serving the same few people standing in front of them. Quite unlike every other Embassy Suites, where the bartenders manage the crowd better and ensure ALL guests get drinks....Very annoying and several people left in frustration....otherwise, a lovely hotel, clean, quiet and great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was here for a convention and found the conference rooms to be well maintained and the general area to be a comfortable setting. The food served at breaks was good and fresh. My personal room was spacious and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Because of the great location, friendly staff, excellent service, and reasonable rates, I always stay here when I travel to Phoenix. I have never had a bad experience and they take care of any issues immediately and without question.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location, great staff. Room was very comfortable. Only disappointment was the food from the restaurant. A little overpriced for the portion they served. Accommodations were fantastic & we would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here five nights. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Unusual rains in Phenix caused flooding of my room and two others. They moved all of my personal thigs while i was in a business meeting to a larger suite. They made it right! very impressed. Great free cocktails for two hours during reception hour. Breakfast is super. Stay here. its quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 37ronaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice-looking lobby and restaurant/bar area. Room is spacious (living room with TV, plus bedroom with TV) and in excellent shape. Soundproofing is good because it was quiet on all 3 nights of my stay. Also has a pool area which I did not use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Tempe Asu Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £78 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing